Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chief Jack

    Member since Mar 2001

    Chef #6220

    From ttt, Florida

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Oatmeal-Pecan Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 21, 2003 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By morningglory
    LinMarie says:

    "This bread created a monster!!! I added 2 tablespoons of molasses and made the mistake of letting my mother taste it (she has a major sweet tooth), now I can?t go to her house unless I bring a loaf of the stuff! Thanks, I think---"

    Reviewed Sarasota Grouper

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 31, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Just Plain Excellent !!! Thanks!!"

    Reviewed Cajun Deep Fried Turkey

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 30, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By lkadlec
    LinMarie says:

    "I love fried turkey and have done it often, so I hate to be a party-pooper or to scare anyone from trying it, but I?ve been in the Fire-Rescue service here in the south for nearly forty years and have been to many deck, porch and fully involved house fires from people trying to fry a turkey. I have life-flighted out three severe burn patients; one..."

    Reviewed Country Style Turkey Sausage

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 20, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks Dancer^, I was a little hesitant about the flavor combination, but it really works well!"

    Reviewed Grilled Honey Garlic Pork Chops

    Handle
    Friday, May 23, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  93 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "I cut half a boneless loin into 1 inch chops and dubbled the amounts. I substituded a Cajun spice mix for the salt and pepper to add some bite. It fed a firehouse crew of ten and there was dust for leftovers! Thanks"

    Reviewed Beer and Tomato Hush Puppies

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 21, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled the recipe, replaced the Worcestershire with hot sauce, added 2 tablespoons of garlic powder and a can of drained whole cornel corn. It fed a 2 company fire station with nothing left over. Excellent!"

    Reviewed Coq Au Vin (Chicken Braised in Red Wine)

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 19, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  38 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "I substituted wild duck in this yesterday, served it over mixed rices and it was incredible!! "

    Reviewed South Louisiana Chicken and Sausage Gumbo (No Okra!)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 4, 2002 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Missy Wright
    LinMarie says:

    "All this needs is lots of sliced OKRA!!!"

    Reviewed Hot Corn Salad

    Handle
    Monday, May 27, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Darlene Summers
    LinMarie says:

    "Excelent,but with much less salt and shorter cooking time to keep everything crisp."

    Reviewed Bacon Biscuits

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 14, 2001 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Doreen Randal
    LinMarie says:

    "Darn Good!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites