Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chief Scullery Engineer

    Member since Nov 2011

    Chef #2074226

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  948 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "These came out perfect. The best meatballs I have ever made, actually. I used 2Tbsp of Lawry's seasoned salt, and will probably opt for another brand or non-seasoned salt next time."

    Reviewed Greek Potatoes (Oven-Roasted and Delicious!)

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  584 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Beware - if you cut this recipe in half, make sure not to cut the water amount in half as well. You'll end up with a plate of mostly bunt fries. Not the recipe's fault, however. I made this with half sweet potato and half standard potato, and the sweet ones came out slightly better.

    In the end, this felt like a lot ..."

    Reviewed The Best Easy Beef and Broccoli Stir-Fry

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  548 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "Trivial to make, with a tasty result. I used "Eye of the Round" steak, and overcooked it a tad. It still earned compliments from the family. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Maple-Bacon Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Meredith .F
    LinMarie says:

    "I've followed at least a dozen different pancakes on this site, and this is the first time my wife said "wow!". My reading comprehension wasn't very good, so I missed a few key concepts: Wipe the pan between cooking the bacon and the pancakes (the first 5-6 pancakes were rejects). Mix the dry ingredients before the wet."

    Reviewed America's Test Kitchen Beef Tacos

    Handle
    Saturday, May 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  26 Reviews  |  By Chef #564933
    LinMarie says:

    "Best tacos ever. No kidding.

    Due to protestations from my wife, we only used 1/5th of the onion in the final mix. More would have been better."

    Reviewed Summit House Classic Creamed Corn Au Gratin

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Pauline Patterson
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my favorite side dish. I wouldn't change a thing!"

    Reviewed Stardust Chocolate Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this recipe this morning, and the result was probably the best pancakes I have ever made. I did add about a teaspoon of espresso, and refrigerated the batter for about 30 minutes before cooking. Due to the latter, my batter came out as thick as most other pancake recipes."

    Reviewed Beer Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  767 Reviews  |  By Gerald Norman
    LinMarie says:

    "I wish someone could travel back in time 3 years, and inform me on just how easy it is to bake bread. I followed the recipe as specified, filled in with a bottle of Franziskaner Hefeweizen, and using the full 1/4 cup of sugar and 1/2 cup of butter. Used bread flour, and a a spoon instead of a sifter.

    The biggest mistake I made was using ..."

    Reviewed Reeses Squares - 5 Ingredients & No Bake (Reese's)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  590 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I brought 36 bars of it to a pot luck, none came back home. These were universally enjoyed, though I will admit I was very suspicious of the recipe until the butter was mixed in. Be warned: This recipe basically uses an entire jar of peanut butter, an entire package of confectionary sugar, and two bars of butter.

    We were out of graham cr..."

    Reviewed Brioche French Toast With Fresh Berry Compote

    Handle
    Saturday, May 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By LifeIsGood
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I substituted the All Spice with vanilla, but may opt for cardamom next time around. The compote and creme fraiche mix was perfect! I halved the recipe (3 servings), and ended up with barely 5 slices of bread worth. I make this again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites