Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chris from Kansas

    Member since Sep 2003

    Chef #103876

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    821 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Caprese Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Livelygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a backyard bbq last night and it turned out really good. The green beans were a nice addition and the display looked beautiful. It tasted just as good and was easy to put together. I used garlic salt in place of the regular salt and left out the minced garlic on top. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Gay Gilmore
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this cake with chocolate frosting and it turned out great. Very moist and flavorful and quite easy to make. It was a hit!"

    Reviewed Mahogany Beef Stew

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  271 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I absolutely love the flavor of this stew. It is rich and satisfying. I add some small pasta and it takes it to a whole new level. Thanks for posting this. It is my go to beef roast recipe."

    Reviewed Seasoned Talapia Fillets

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By mama smurf
    LinMarie says:

    "I love the seasoming for this fish. Very flavorful and easy. Would probably use a little less steak seasoning next time as it was very prominent. I used swai instead of tilapia and cooked it from frozen, which took about 10-15 minutes longer, and it turned out great!"

    Reviewed Spinach Salad with Honey Bacon Dressing

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  107 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good salad. I used shallots instead of green onions and shredded pepperjack cheese. I also added some sugared nuts. The dressing tastes very light and tangy. I used red wine vinegar. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed S'mores Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By CoffeeMom
    LinMarie says:

    "These turned out good and everyone seemed to like them. They seemed a little on the dry side to me, but perhaps I over baked them a bit."

    Reviewed Greek Potatoes (Oven-Roasted and Delicious!)

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  581 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and flavorful. I made for our large family camping trip for our greek dinner. I used small red potatoes, lots more garlic and chicken broth instead of water. I think 1/2 the oil could have been used with great results. I lined the pan with foil, but wouldn't do that next time because the potatoes didn't stick, but the foil di..."

    Reviewed Jo Mama's World Famous Spaghetti

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1113 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! I can't believe it had taken me so long to try this recipe. I have made many homemade sauce recipes but there is just something special about this one. I think it is the wine. I used chicken italian sausage cut into chunks and only made 1/2 a recipe since there are only 3 of us. I am wishing now that I would have made the whole amount..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Ham Bone and Beans

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Papa D 1946-2012
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great ham and bean recipe. Just like my mom makes!"

    Reviewed Beer Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  762 Reviews  |  By Gerald Norman
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! This bread is amazing. I should have made it long before now. Served it with ham and beans today and everyone loved it. I used 2T of melted butter in the batter and put 2T on top. Didn't have any trouble with it running over. Also used a bit less sugar. My loaf was done in about 40 minutes. Can't wait to make it again!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites