Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chrisbee

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #601358

    Flag as Inappropriate

    28 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mojito Jello Shots

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Made exactly as written and everyone raved...this recipe is definitely a keeper! Thanks for posting. :)"

    Reviewed Batata Vada (Potato Balls in a Gram Flour Crust)

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By ladyinred
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I was a little scared of the recipe, so I held back on seasoning, but I wish I wouldn't have. It also took me a while to figure out how to form the potato mixture into balls without making a mess...wet hands work wonders. Also, chilling the potato mixture helps too. We had a lot of batter left over, so I let it drop into the oil fro..."

    Reviewed Broccoli Dal Curry

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Even my husband liked this one! The only changes I made were to add a little less pepper and when my lentils were cooking and I needed to add liquid, I added half a can of coconut milk."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Dip

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this and then folded in 3/4 cup Cool Whip to lighten it up a bit. We generously spread it on thinly sliced gluten free bread, trimmed crusts and cut into tiny tea sandwiches. Everyone loved them!"

    Reviewed Gluten Free Pumpkin Banana Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By DreamoBway
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect! This is simply the best gluten free banana or pumpkin bread recipe I've ever made. It's the one I'm going to stick with! I used pureed butternut squash that I froze last fall instead of pumpkin, everything else was as written. Thanks for posting. :)"

    Reviewed Almond Biscotti Toscani (Gluten-Free)

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Andrew Mollmann
    LinMarie says:

    "I had no soy flour so I used sorghum flour instead. What I ended up with was a dense but delicate and tender biscotti with a wonderful flavor. The texture reminds me of shortbread."

    Reviewed Gluten-Free Double Chocolate Biscotti

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By katii
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very easy to make and turned out beautifully. I didn't havebuckwheat flour so I used sorghum flour instead. These hold up very well in coffee...after dunking they're still very solid, no broken off bits in the bottom of your cup!"

    Reviewed Banana Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Evan's Mommy
    LinMarie says:

    "This happens to be one of my family's favorite holiday menu items. It's been in the family for years and we wouldn't think of getting together without making it. Definitely an unusual taste, and it usually takes people by surprise when they first try it because they're not expecting the bite of the vinegar. It only keeps a day, but it doesn't l..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Tuna Salad Sandwiches

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  95 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make and very good! I used some green tomato relish I had on hand and it turned out yummy."

    Reviewed Grand Champion Peach Jam

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  35 Reviews  |  By mary winecoff
    LinMarie says:

    "This didn't set for a long time (days), and I was really afraid I'd messed it up. I finally decided I would try it as an ice cream topping, and lo and behold, it had set up when I wasn't looking. I made the recipe exactly as written, and the flavors meld together to make the best jam I've ever tasted! Thanks for posting."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites