Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Christi W

    Member since Dec 2003

    Chef #117235

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    21 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed 4 Layer Cream Cheese Pudding Dessert

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Ocean~Ivy
    LinMarie says:

    "I make this all the time everyone always loves it, I use 1 cup of nuts in the crust and only add 1/2 cup of powdered sugar to the cream cheese layer. I use chocolate and vanilla pudding mixed together while in powder form and only add 2 1/2 cups of milk, I also add 1 teaspoon of vanilla to the pudding mixture."

    Reviewed Pineapple Cream Cheese Ball

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By DiAnna2
    LinMarie says:

    "Glad I found this one, my aunt used to make this at Christmas.... yummy! Everyone at work wanted the recipe, it's a great combination of flavors, you've got to let it chill for a while to blend flavors. I like it with baked pita chips."

    Reviewed Sausage Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Jeanette G
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made a version of this from a different recipe with a little less Bisquick, no parmesean and fresh parsley flakes, you really can't go wrong with sauage, cheese and onions... the recipe I used also called for tabasco and mayonaise. I know it sounds really different but it's not, this is great!"

    Reviewed Poblano Corn Chowder with Shrimp

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "Everyone loved it, I cut back the cayenne to 1/2 teaspoon and it was perfect, I also added more shrimp than the recipe called for. This is such an easy recipe, I've made it several times. I will only use fresh shrimp when making it in the future, I think it makes a big difference."

    Reviewed Potato Salad With Chipotle Peppers(A Man's Salad)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Everyone loved it, I made as written, second time I didn't have red pepper and was still delicious. I can't decide if I like cilantro or parsley better. The heat doesn't hit you until you've a had couple of bites. I like things hot but don't think more would be better. It's a keeper."

    Reviewed Electric Mixer Sweet Butter Pie Crust

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By That Napa Chicken Ranch
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy, I just threw it in my mixer and it came out perfect. It is so sweet that just cooked by itself tastes like a cookie."

    Reviewed Sausage Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By venus2
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe. You can eat right out of the oven but also is good warmed up. Be sure you have fresh parsley, it makes a difference. I don't use all the salt and have never made it with the parmesan but I'm sure it would be good too. I cook the sausage until pink is gone then drain well, I saute the onion in the same pan as the sausage. So..."

    Reviewed Marinated Shrimp

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 3, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By DJM
    LinMarie says:

    "A friend used to bring this at Christmas and would never tell the recipe. Glad I found it here. It's great and lasts a while in the fridge. Don't cook the shrimp longer, it will be tough. I cook it at the most 2 minutes. I don't need the crackers with it. I like a little more more than a dash of tobasco. If you like boiled shrimp you will love t..."

    Reviewed Millionaire Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 29, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very easy and great tasting dish. I used a ready made graham cracker pie crust. I didn't use the rest of the cool whip on top and it turned out just fine. Everyone liked it and I'll make it again."

    Reviewed Pasta with Fresh Tomatoes and Basil

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 1, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked it but I didn't know how long to cook the tomatoe mixture, I think I cooked it too long? The group I cooked it for loved it. I did use fresh vine ripe tomatoes, basil and parsley I picked the same day out of my garden. We're still getting tomatoes here and it's October, we're just two hours southeast of Dallas, TX. Happy Cooking All."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites