Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Christine C.

    Member since Dec 2001

    Chef #25528

    From Freehold, New Jersey

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pumpkin Pecan Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "This pumpkin pie was delicious! I doubled the topping ingredients since I love pecans. It was not too sweet and the pecan topping added just enough sweetness.Thanks!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  159 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a moist delicious muffin. Not too sweet or overpowering. I used oil instead of shortening also.Thanks for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 15, 2004 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Bertha C.
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a delicious carrot cake. I made it without the frosting and it is still great. I substituted 1 cup of the flour with whole wheat flour and used chopped pecans. I also reduced the oil to 1 cup and added some applesauce. My kids loved it too. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Low Carb Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 15, 2004 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By P_Town Ruth
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband is on a low carb diet and I thought I would surprise him with an after dinner treat, but I ended up throwing these cookies in the trash. I followed the recipe exactly (afterall, it is not difficult), but they were not visually appealing and the taste was awful - for my tastebuds, anyway. With so many good reviews, I am very diappointe..."

    Reviewed Bow Tie Lemon Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Kim1
    LinMarie says:

    "My family gobbled this up - no leftovers! I added more chicken broth and more lemon juice than the recipe called for, plus added Lemon and Herb Seasoning that I have. The creamy sauce clings to the pasta nicely. Really delicious - thanks!"

    Reviewed Carrot Bread ? - from Mimi's Cafe

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 8, 2004 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "This carrot bread is wonderfully moist and delicious. I also added a bit more sugar and didnt have the pineapple, but it is still great. My kids (10 and 6) loved it also.Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Stuffed Meatloaf

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 25, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Christine C.
    LinMarie says:

    "Yes, my mistake. You are to place theother half over the stuffing mixture.Simple error, but doesnt take a rocketscientist to figure out."

    Reviewed Banana Streusel Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, May 9, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (19 people found this helpful) |  71 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "These muffins are delicious. I cut the amount of butter in half and used half whole wheat flour and half white flour and theywere great! My kids (8 and 5) loved them too! Will be making these again!"

    Reviewed Zucchini Squares

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 27, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Declicious - even my four year old loved it! A definite keeper."

    Reviewed Asian Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 27, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (30 people found this helpful) |  44 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was very easy and delicious. I doubled the recipe for the sauce,however, and added sliced mushrooms,sauteed asparagus and served it over rice. I used frozen chicken tenders instead of breasts and it was moist and delicious. It tasted like a dish from a good Chinese restaurant. Even my 4-year oldliked it! I will definitely be m..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites