Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Christine in Chicago

    Member since Aug 2002

    Chef #51527

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fruit & Pumpkin Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 11, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By ChrisMc
    LinMarie says:

    "Just lovely. I made a few small changes - I only had regular applesauce, so I cut down on the sugar by 1/3 c., I subbed in 1 c. whole wheat flour for the all purpose, and since I did that, I upped the baking powder by 1/2 t. to compensate for the heavy whole wheat. Made 1 loaf and 8 gigantic muffins. It was delicious, moist, and healthful. Wha..."

    Reviewed Blue Cheese-Walnut Bites

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 30, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, and very different. Topped with the tart apple slices, as recommended, and they disappeared as quickly as I could bake them!"

    Reviewed Swirled Cranberry Cheesecake

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 30, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Divinemom5
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an AMAZING recipe. It's seasonal, delicious and EASY! Everyone had seconds (which made us happy, but horribly full!) I only had a 10" springform available, but even with no changes AT ALL in the recipe, it came out perfectly. A real winner!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot White Kidney Beans With Rosemary

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 26, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh, my! This really IS the ultimate comfort food! I asked DH if I should make it again, and his response? "Yes. Every night, if you want to." High praise, indeed! This dish will be making a regular appearance on our table this fall and winter. Followed the recipe exactly, added fresh shredded parm, s&p before serving. YUM!"

    Reviewed The Ultimate Strawberry Shortcake

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 8, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  229 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Lightened this one up with reduced fat cream cheese and cool whip. A real winner!"

    Reviewed Cranberry Barbecue Chicken - Crock Pot

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 8, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "We liked this a lot, but next time, I think I'll use more barbeque sauce, and a little less cranberry. I served it over rice, which caught a lot of the sauce. Overall, very tasty!"

    Reviewed To Die for Crock Pot Roast

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 8, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  1609 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum. Let me repeat - YUM! Used all the dry mixes, and a splish more water than called for. It was perfect!"

    Reviewed Ww Peach Angel Food Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 8, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (15 people found this helpful) |  26 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh, my GOD! Amazing, and SO easy! I'm a little embarrassed to admit that DH and I polished off almost half of this after dinner last night. It was great with some light cool whip and peach sauce. Wonderful recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites