Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Cilantro in Canada

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #168462

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1052 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bean and Bulghur Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By emily hauer
    LinMarie says:

    "Exceptional soup. I added an extra tsp of chili powder and as suggested some chopped yellow and red peppers. I also added some kale. I made this in the rice cooker as well. Thanks for such an easy recipe."

    Reviewed Low and Slow Boston Butt Pork BBQ ( Oven Method )

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 15, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Chef shapeweaver ?
    LinMarie says:

    "I halved the salt and pepper but otherwise followed the recipe. My family loved this. It was moist and so flavourful. Thanks for such a hit in my house.
    Update Apr 15, 2013. I have made this recipe many times and my family still loves it. Now instead of draining the liquid from the roast, once I open the foil, I leave it in the pan and p..."

    Reviewed Buddhist Vegetable Noodles

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 28, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By mersaydees
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so easy and so good. I added extra veggies and used fresh mushrooms and added lots of broccoli too. I also added a little chili garlic sauce for a little heat and instead of salt, I added a chicken cube. Definitely a keeper for us. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Quick Pasta E Fagioli - Olive Garden

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "I left out the ground beef in order to make this vegetarian, so I added extra beans to the pot. I also used a 19 oz can of tomatoes, so it was a bit to acidic( my fault), so I added 4-5 Tblsp of brown sugar to cut the acidity. I also added corn, peas and carrots to the pot. This was excellent and easy to make. Thanks for the recipe"

    Reviewed Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  236 Reviews  |  By Jjortikka
    LinMarie says:

    "My meat loving boys loved this recipe. It was easy to make as well. Not being a fan of thyme, I left it out. I also just sprinkled on some garlic powder with the salt and pepper and added a little onion powder at the same time. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Super Creamy and Cheesy Mac and Cheese

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By little_spoon
    LinMarie says:

    "We have tried many mac and cheese recipes over the years. This is probably the most simple one to make and the tasties yet. Thank you for posting"

    Reviewed Baby Bok Choy and Mushroom Stir Fry

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By InnerHarmonyNutrition
    LinMarie says:

    "This is absolutely fabulous. I wanted to use what I had on hand so I used soy sauce not tamari, mirin not sake and I added some chili garlic paste for some heat and I added some chicken soup base not salt. I also just added the corn starch to the water mixture to eliminate a step. This was so easy and packed with flavour. What a great way to eat v..."

    Reviewed Lentil Soup for People Who Thought They Hated Lentils! - Meat Op

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  113 Reviews  |  By Caithi Romeo
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic flavour and so easy. I made this by using a 19oz can of spicy tomatoes and ommitted the fresh tomato and tomato paste. As I was out of mushrooms, I left them out too, but my goodness this was good and it made so much. What a wonderful soup so packed full of flavour. Thank you for the recipe."

    Reviewed Should Be Illegal Oven BBQ Ribs

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  462 Reviews  |  By Beverly Carson
    LinMarie says:

    "As I did not have Old Bay seasoning or celery salt, I left them out, but otherwise made as written. My family loved them. Thanks for an easy dinner."

    Reviewed Bittman Cabbage Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Elmotoo
    LinMarie says:

    "I cook for someone with special dietary needs so I had to modify this recipe to suit her diet. I used water in place of the oil, regular balsamic diet, honey mustard and splenda not sugar. This salad got rave reviews. Thanks for the recipe"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites