Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Cincichic

    Member since Aug 2004

    Chef #156891

    Flag as Inappropriate

    31 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crook's Corner Shrimp and Grits

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 30, 2014 on Food.com
     |  81 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for dinner tonight. Everything was very good, but the shrimp mixture was overly dry. Next time I'll add more chicken broth/lemon juice. The grits were perfect and we have plenty of them left over."

    Reviewed Broccoli Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  202 Reviews  |  By vincy bramblett
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I doubled the broccoli, added an additional 1/2 cup of mayo, a 1/2 cup of pine nuts, and 1/2 cup raisins. No need to add more sugar since the raisins are sweet. This was delicious, thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Ice Cubes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  964 Reviews  |  By CHRISSYG
    LinMarie says:

    "At last!! Something gluten free that my entire family could enjoy. Thanks ChrissyG :-)"

    Reviewed Deviled Egg Potato Salad With Bacon

    Handle
    Monday, May 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Danielle1987
    LinMarie says:

    "This is fantastic. Cutting the potatoes into quarters or eighths makes them more manageable, other than that I didn't change a thing."

    Reviewed Mexican Cranberries

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was featured in Southern Living 1994 Annual Recipes. It has a nice zippy flavor without being overly sweet. We enjoyed it with the green chile-cornbread dressing also featured in the book. I prefer it chilled."

    Reviewed Cheddar Bay Biscuits (Red Lobster ) Recipes

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Chef #446072
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great, but the alcohol was too strong. Next time I'd use a different wine, or try 1/2 wine 1/2 milk."

    Reviewed Peach Ice Cream

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By The Giggle Box
    LinMarie says:

    "have a 1.5 quart electric ice cream maker. It works best when the ingredients are ice cold so after step 7, I put the liquid in the freezer for 15 minutes. The ice cream was perfect!!"

    Reviewed Smoked Sausage Beer Cheese Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By princess buttercup
    LinMarie says:

    "I added 2 celery ribs and 2 carrots and sauteed them with the onion. Then I added the diced potatoes and 1 cup chicken stock. Once the potatoes were soft, I used the potato masher to mash about half of the mixture. This gave the soup a thicker teture without using flour. Towards the end, i added 1/4 teaspean of tumeric and a dash of hot sauce...."

    Reviewed Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By Judith Fraser
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good. I made substitutions the next time I made it. I used two boxes as shells and cheese, doubled the tuna, and added a tablespoon of Jamaica-me-crazy seasoning. I skipped the mayo entirely. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Saucy Cube Steak

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I used 1/4 cup minced onion and added 1 packet of liption onion soup mix. The beef was moist and tender. I'll make this again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites