Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    CindyMarie

    Member since Sep 2006

    Chef #353846

    Flag as Inappropriate

    55 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Zesty Beef Short Ribs

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Virgaux78
    LinMarie says:

    "I simmered the short ribs almost 2 1/2 hrs, but it they were worth the wait. They were tender and delicious. I didn't have chili sauce, so I made a different BBQ sauce. I can't wait to try this one next time."

    Reviewed Creamed Corn Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By BlueHyacinth
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful! I used a 3 cups of corn that I froze this summer instead of the regular canned corn. I used a little sugar when I blanched the corn, so it gave the casserole just the right sweetness. Mine was quite crumbly, but I think it was because I didn't have quite enough sour cream or because I extra corn."

    Reviewed Granola

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  74 Reviews  |  By NHNichole
    LinMarie says:

    "This is excellent granola! I skip the coconut and add 1/2 cup sliced almonds. I've made it several times and learned a few things along the way as I experimented: 1) The oil/brown sugar/honey mixture was very clumpy which made it hard to evenly stir into the oats and it left brown sugar/honey clumps in the final product. I solved this by microw..."

    Reviewed Brownie Goody Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Cooks4_6
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been making these for a few years... and they are excellent! Men always love these. I make a variation of these where I substitute butterscotch chips for the chocolate chips and omit the frosting/peanut layer. My family prefers these over the original."

    Reviewed Broccoli Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  207 Reviews  |  By vincy bramblett
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I used 1 C. sharp cheddar cheese instead of 1 1/2 C. mozzarella. Everyone loved it!"

    Reviewed Lemon Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (69 people found this helpful) |  246 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Taking other's suggestions; I used 1/2 c. lemon juice, the zest of one lemon, and beat the eggs for about 7 minutes before adding the remaining ingredients. I did not cool the crust before adding & baking the filling. They turned out great! They were completely set after 25 minutes in the oven. I think it helped to add the filling when the crust..."

    Reviewed Drip Coffee Maker Cleaner

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  76 Reviews  |  By Hadice
    LinMarie says:

    "This works great! I used in my Mr Coffee that has a stainless steel carafe. In addition to running the baking soda solution through the coffee maker, I put a ΒΌ C. baking soda into the carafe, filled it with boiling water and let it stand for 15-20 minutes. I could not believe how much gunk came out of the coffee maker and the carafe."

    Reviewed Salsa Omelet Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "I scaled the recipe back to two eggs, and baked in a 2-cup casserole dish. I also used all cheddar cheese, because I did not have Monterey Jack . Delicious!"

    Reviewed Crispy Roast Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By GREG IN SAN DIEGO
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this after seeing the same recipe in Cook's Country Magazine. VERY GOOD! I added a little pepper and garlic powder to the salt/cornstarch mixture. The outside was nice and crispy, but the inside was still moist and delicious."

    Reviewed Dangerously Delicious Microwave Chocolate Pudding for One!

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Ridgely
    LinMarie says:

    "I LOVE chocolate, but I did not really care for this. It was okay, but it did not have the traditional taste and texture of good chocolate pudding."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites