Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    CityGirlExiledToASmallTown

    Member since Oct 2009

    Chef #1408007

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Brownies

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Amanda in Adelaide
    LinMarie says:

    "I really really like this recipe! Much better than boxed brownies. I've made them several times already. I doubled the cocoa by accident once and they were even richer! The only disapointment I've had is the last time I tried to substitute Splenda for the sugar (we try to be sugar concious) and it just ruined the consistency and texture - loo..."

    Reviewed Best Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Leslie O
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic carrot cake recipe. I omitted the walnuts and coconut because I didn't have any, but otherwise followed spot on and it came out wonderfully! I'll definitely use it again. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  397 Reviews  |  By PetesNina
    LinMarie says:

    "Great little cookies! And easily made with ingredients I always have in the cabinet. These will definitely be in my "its 1am and I want something sweet that I don't have to buy things for" rotation."

    Reviewed Best Banana Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  583 Reviews  |  By lkadlec
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic recipe! The bread was very moist and flavorful. I also added walnuts to mine. Thank you for posting!"

    Reviewed Crab Rangoon

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  88 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved crab rangoon at chinese restaurants back home in the states, but where we moved, no one has ever heard of them! This recipe is FANTASTIC. My husband says they're much better than the restaurant ones. It make a TON of rangoons. Thank you so much for posting!"

    Reviewed Dinner Stuffed Bread Buns

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By LutieLu
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you, thank you, thank you! My husband is a truck driver and he LOVES it when I make these, because he loves taking them cold in the truck. I wasn't sold the first time I made them, the cheese seemed to get lost in the crust and the bread was very tough and chewy, but since then, I make the dough using a plain white bread recipe in my bread..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Macaroni and Cheese (Lighter)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By PeggySR
    LinMarie says:

    "The pasta turned out very dry and it didn't seem very cheesy."

    Reviewed Mark's Clam Chowder

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Laurel2u
    LinMarie says:

    "I moved from New England across the continent to northern BC, and let me tell you, this hits the spot when it comes to clam chowder cravings. Thanks so much!"

    Reviewed Blueberry Buttermilk Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  113 Reviews  |  By Dorel
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoy this recipe. The first time I made it, I was a little surprised that it's almost more like dough than muffin batter, but regardless, the results are amazing. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2809 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make, great taste. My family really enjoyed this! Thanks for sharing the recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites