Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ClarkeCC

    Member since Aug 2007

    Chef #553862

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    44 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Southern Comfort Yams or Sweet Potatoes--Easy and Yummy

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By petlover
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a big hit at our Thanksgiving get together. The Southern Comfort gave it a very nice mellow flavor - I think this is going to become a regular on our menu."

    Reviewed Sunshine Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Faux Domesticity
    LinMarie says:

    "Given the previous negative review, I was skeptical, but everyone in my family thought this was unique and quite tasty. I smelled wonderful while cooking, and since I tripled the sauce so there was plenty to pour over the rice that I served with it . A quick and easy weekday dinner meal."

    Reviewed Ww Provencal Beef Slow Cooker Stew

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Lizzie Rodriquez
    LinMarie says:

    "This was easy to prepare and it made for a nice Sunday dinner. I used frozen pearl onions, and instead of using a blender with the pinto beans, I used half a can of fat free refried beans. This worked well, although I think next time I'll add about a cup more broth to begin with."

    Reviewed Weight Watchers Points Plus Taco Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Aunt Sukki
    LinMarie says:

    "This was surprisingly tasty, even the non-WW'ers in the house liked it. I didn't have sour cream, so I used extra cottage cheese and then I added about a 1/4 cup of FF ranch dressing. ( I also added a Tbs of chili powder to up the spice a bit.) This definitely goes on my list of busy night dinners."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Tijuana Turkey

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Olha
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I made it pretty much as listed except that I added more red pepper, because we like things spicier. It did get a bit thick at the end, so next time I might add more water or tomato sauce, but everyone liked it, and it is definitely going on my list of go-to healthy meals."

    Reviewed Asian Cole Slaw

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty and easy to make. I added a dash (or actually several dashes) of sriracha thai hot sauce, which was a nice addition."

    Reviewed Asian Salmon Burgers

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By BakinBaby
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a nice variation on the typical salmon patties. Instead of using the spinach, I topped the burgers with an Asian cole Slaw, like Recipe #66124, and I used pita pockets instead of buns."

    Reviewed Caramelized Pork Banh Mi

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By threeovens
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really excellent, and actually a lot less work than it seems. I made it pretty much as listed in the recipe, with one "cheat". Instead of making my own pickled veggies I used pre-made from a jar that I got from a local Asian grocery. (probably not as good, but a lot less fuss. This is a definite do again."

    Reviewed Rose Water Rice Pudding

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Shannon Cooks
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a Middle Eastern themed dinner party and this was a big hit. I made it pretty much as listed, except that I made my own caster sugar in my coffee grinder. I wasn't sure what pudding rice was either, but I used an Egyptian short grain rice that I bought at a local international grocery, and while any rice will work, a short grain ..."

    Reviewed Cream of Mushroom Soup (Weight Watchers)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Crafty Lady 13
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup was a major hit with the family on a cold Midwestern evening. I used several kinds of mushrooms, cremini, portobello, shitake, and maitake, since I could pick them all up at the local international grocery. I also used an immersion blender, which cut down on the prep time substantially. I will definitely make this one again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites