Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Clever_Little_Witch

    Member since Sep 2004

    Chef #165178

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kittencal's Perfect Prime Rib Roast Beef

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  154 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I've used this recipe several times and have never been disappointed! Outstanding!! I've adjusted it to accomodate other cuts of meat and have been so pleased with the results...thank you so much for ANOTHER great recipe!"

    Reviewed V-8 Beef Stew

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Bill Gary
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellant! I threw in 8 oz. of sour cream at the end, just before serving and I think my family elevated me to sainthood. Thanks for posting!!"

    Reviewed Browned Buttered Egg Noodles

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  50 Reviews  |  By TheDancingCook
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous and incredibly simple - a little parmesan, some pepper and YUM! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Bavette (Flap) Steak With Beurre Rouge & Roasted Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Sandi (From CA)
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW, WOW and WOW!!! I bought flap steak, never having made it before. This recipe was beyond good. Use Yukon Gold or small Red Bliss potatoes and bother to pick up fresh rosemary for this. The sauce was utterly delicious. Thank you Sandi!"

    Reviewed Simple Grilled Red Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Marsha D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe...I had really small red potatoes so I skipped dicing them. I added marjoram, minced garlic, salt, a small amount of dill, pepper and fresh parsley. I did 1/2 butter and 1/2 olive oil, as baby e suggested. I found that filpping the foil packet a few times really infused the potatoes with all the herbs. RAVE reviews!! Thank you for..."

    Reviewed Ramen Noodle Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  40 Reviews  |  By mammafishy
    LinMarie says:

    "Terrific salad! The second time around I toasted the ramen noodles, sesame seeds and added slivered almonds (toasting was key to the taste). I used soy sauce and olive oil, sugar and seasoning in the ramen noodles. Halfway through the BBQ there was nothing left and my guests requested your recipe! Thanks for posting this!!"

    Reviewed Healthy Broccoli Rabe With Pine Nuts

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! Be careful to watch the pignoli when toasting (I over-did the first batch). I added some red pepper flake and a bit more black pepper. After tossing all finished ingredients I felt it needed a dash more olive oil."

    Reviewed Dad's Best Brisket

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  92 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been making brisket for years and by far this recipe is the best I've tried so far! Incredibly tender and sooo much flavor! I used the same method of a previous poster of removing the layer of fat before adding the BBQ sauce. I used Stubbs (a matter of preference). It dosen't matter the size of the brisket - adjust the liquid smoke/worcest..."

    Reviewed Roast Turkey with Old Fashioned Bread Stuffing

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By ChipotleChick
    LinMarie says:

    "The best stuffing I've ever made!! I added 1 finely chopped green apple to the onion/mushroom mix while cooking. I got RAVES!!"

    Reviewed Chunky Potato Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Kannwilson
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I used smoked ham steaks and 1/2 and 1/2 for more creamy texture also. Great, easy recipe...thanks!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites