Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Climbnyak

    Member since Oct 2008

    Chef #999521

    From Richmond, Virginia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kusherie (Egyptian Rice and Lentils)

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Kaarin
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! We are studying Egypt in our home school, so I searched out a good lentil recipe. This fit the bill!! We all LOVED it!! Thanks so much for posting! I followed the recipe except the onion part since we are not fans. Instead I added a bit of onion and garlic powders to the sauce...delicious!!"

    Reviewed Treebeard's Red Beans (And Rice)

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  108 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful!! Best red beans I've ever made...the kids and my husband all liked it, which is quite a feat. Thanks!!"

    Reviewed Apple Cider

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Missy Wombat
    LinMarie says:

    "I was disappointed. I had mold floating on the top by the end of my 4 days, and the resulting "cider" tasted like apple flavored sugar water. It sure smelled good though. I followed the recipe, but cut it in half. I don't know what went wrong. :("

    Reviewed Potatoes Au Gratin

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Kim1
    LinMarie says:

    "So yummy!!!! I used half the pepper, and onion salt instead of onions due to family preference. I was also in a hurry so I parboiled the potatoes and it (half recipe) was done in 30 minutes. :) Thanks so much for posting...this is exactly what my taste buds had in mind!! I will be making again!"

    Reviewed Fried Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By KlynnPadilla
    LinMarie says:

    "Well, one child (out of two) and my husband liked it, that's pretty good in my book! I loved it. I ended up making nuggets since my chicken was unimpressively full of fat and connective tissues. This seasoning sure saved some lackluster chicken! This was my first time making fried chicken, or nuggets and they turned out great! Thanks so much ..."

    Reviewed Hamburger Buns

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By plantfreek
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy and easy!"

    Reviewed Tzatziki Sauce-- Greek Cucumber/Yogurt Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Miracle Miriam
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful!!!! I loved this sauce! Just the right touch for an authentic tasting gyro!! Thanks so much for posting!"

    Reviewed Gyros - an Authentic Recipe for Making Them at Home

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  69 Reviews  |  By steve in FL
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic!! I used all lamb and I was so impressed by the authentic flavor and texture!! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Angel Food Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #899527
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake turned out wonderfully!! I didn't have cake flour, so I used all purpose and it worked well. I can't imagine how wonderful it is with cake flour! Thanks for the very detailed directions, I followed them precisely and my family and guests were all so pleased that there were seconds and thirds had by all!"

    Reviewed Egg Yolk Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Cindy Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy!!! I didn't have shortening or the lemon or orange extracts, so I used butter and 2 tsp of vanilla. They were great!! Tasted like snicker-doodles minus the cinnamon. I'm making more today and I'll roll them in cinnamon-sugar instead! Thanks so much for this recipe, I can't stand wasting food and I had so many yolks left from the angel f..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites