Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Colorado Cookie

    Member since Aug 2002

    Chef #52268

    From Fort Collins, Colorado

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mini Ham Quiches

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By carolinafan
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really good! I work as a cook at a homeless shelter. We had a breakfast/tour this morning for potential contributors. I was to provide a light breakfast. I made 24 ham and swiss, 24 sausage and pepper jack and 24 asparagus and cheddar. I served with fruit salad and bagels/cream cheese. I had to print out several copies of your recipe. T..."

    Reviewed Praline Topped Oatmeal Cake

    Handle
    Monday, May 10, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Iron Bloomers
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! Was having a chocolate craving I couldn't stifle. I usually go with something really rich and calorie laden like fudge or brownies,but decided to try to be good. Your recipe has oatmeal, so it's healthy...right? Anyway, it was a delicious, moist cake that was thoroughly enjoyed."

    Reviewed Excellent Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 7, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  117 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for my mom's 86th birthday (she requested carrot cake)...she loved it and so did the rest of the family. I did add a cup of raisins to the cake and the juice of one lemon to the frosting - otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Great recipe Inez, definitely a keeper! "

    Reviewed Chocolate Revel Bars

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 20, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By Iron Bloomers
    LinMarie says:

    "When I have a chocolate/oatmeal craving I usually make oatmeal chocolate chip cookies, but decided to try something different. Sure am glad I did ! These are really yummy. Only thing I did differently is added a whole cup of walnuts (love nuts). I will definitely be making these again. "

    Reviewed Scalloped Corn & Tomatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 13, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good! I used the jalapenos and parmesan cheese, also added a clove of garlic (use garlic in everything but dessert)Thank you Bergy for adding a new side dish to my cookbook!"

    Reviewed Spinach and Mushroom Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 13, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  34 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Bev, this was outstanding. I have always loved the combination of spinach, mushrooms and swiss cheese. The only change I made was to add extra cheese between layers (love swiss cheese). This recipe will go into my permanent recipe file."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Chocolate Chunk Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 14, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  180 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really good! I used my scoop (which is about a heaping tablespoon), so got 30 cookies. Baked for 12 minutes, let cool on baking sheet for a few minutes - and they were perfect. Definitely will add this to my keeper file. Thanks for posting PetitFour!"

    Reviewed All the Frills Egg Sandwiches

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 24, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Darlene Summers
    LinMarie says:

    "This is almost identical to one of my favorite low cost, quick meals. I almost always add cheese (because I add cheese to everything) Thanks for posting Darlene."

    Reviewed Maida Heater's intense fudgy Brownies

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 11, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (11 people found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been searching for at least 20 years to find the "best brownie". This may be it. Used bittersweet chocolate and pecans. Think the sour cream and lower baking temperature may be the key. Many Thanks Mean !"

    Reviewed Cocomacadana Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 11, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (12 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "Miller this was GREAT ! Always seem to have ripe bananas around and get tired of the regular banana bread recipes. I made exactly as posted except had to leave out the vanilla bean (am on a tight budget). "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites