Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ComMama2

    Member since Jun 2008

    Chef #864553

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Guinness Irish Beef Stew

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Bigmama #24
    LinMarie says:

    "This stew was awesome--perfect flavor. Was great for St. Patrick's Day dinner. Our guests really liked it too. I think next time I will increase the ratio of meat/carrots to broth, just so it is a little more hearty. I would give it plenty of time to cook down to intensify the flavor!"

    Reviewed Vanilla Buttercream Frosting (From Sprinkles Cupcakes)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  244 Reviews  |  By C. Taylor
    LinMarie says:

    "I am not one that normally likes to eat frosting (or decorate cakes for that matter)... I used this recipe both for frosting cupcakes and for decorating a layer cake. Both of them turned out very well. Like other reviewers, I used salted butter, and was very pleased with how it kept the frosting from getting too sweet. I also mixed it with lime cu..."

    Reviewed Cornbread Pudding

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By paigeteaches
    LinMarie says:

    "My kids are very picky about their corn pudding--and they just ate this one up! It wasn't too fluffy and it wasn't too dense. I halved the recipe and baked it in a loaf pan. It took a few extra minutes to cook, but turned out perfectly! Thanks for posting this!"

    Reviewed Cornbread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  148 Reviews  |  By crazycookinmama
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made these for thanksgiving. I made them with buttermilk (thanks for all the recommendations). I also made it as muffins, baking them about 14-15 min on 400. They are sweet and moist, even without putting butter in top!"

    Reviewed Passover and All Year Vegetarian Chopped Liver ( Mushrooms )

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Chef Dudo
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is fabulous! It really helped me get through passover this year, and was a big hit with our guests. I tried it with a combination of pecans and walnuts, and worked well. I plan on making it all year round!"

    Reviewed Easy Red Velvet Cupcakes or Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this as a layer cake for my son's Star Wars birthday party--with one red layer and one blue layer. Everyone was amazed at how moist it was! It looked and tasted great! So easy too!!! I'll definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Latkes

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for a Hanukkah party this year, and they turned out perfectly! Very easy. I served them not only with the traditional sour cream and applesauce, but also a cranberry relish."

    Reviewed Roasted Butternut Squash and Shallots

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By Ridgely
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed My Best Zucchini Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This bread was FABULOUS!!! I took the recipe with me on a family vacation, and it was devoured even by those who don't like zucchini. I swapped out the nuts with chocolate chips, and it worked just as well! I'm planning on making it again next week!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites