Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Comedie

    Member since Apr 2005

    Chef #208631

    Flag as Inappropriate

    39 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Southwest Chicken with Chipotle Cream

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 28, 2013 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy, very tasty. Used what I had onhand. So replaced the heavy cream and milk with half & half, and used pepper jack for the cheese. Worked just fine for me. I also added 5 minutes to the chicken baking time before adding sauce, and another additional 5 minutes after adding the sauce and cheese.... looked like it needed it. As always, a ..."

    Reviewed Thai Spicy Basil Fried Rice

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Bolistoli
    LinMarie says:

    "I change it some,,, more meat, add some veggies, more sauce, perhaps less spicy,,,, but this recipe is the point I start from"

    Reviewed Adam's Ribs

    Handle
    Friday, May 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  161 Reviews  |  By JoAnn
    LinMarie says:

    "I keep varying the recipe,,,,, adding Jack Daniels or dark rum, shallots, black pepper, passila. And I slow cook in the Dr Pepper and additions in a crock pot. I get variety, but the core of precooking in Dr Pepper seems to work great with all the variations I've tried."

    Reviewed Peanutty Sesame Noodles

    Handle
    Saturday, May 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  52 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "Great stuff. I've a few additions tho. I I use a mix of white, brown, and green Japanese noodles. I like them better and they add color. I double the sauce and use a 50/50 mix of hot sesame and regular sesame oil. And then add some chopped peanuts and/or toasted seasame seeds and/ot green onion for some variety."

    Reviewed Zingy Tuna Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By love4culinary
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm using fresh yellow fin tuna. Thick slices, peppered, and grilled with hickory. Sear and mix in as per recipe. So much better than generic tuna salad!"

    Reviewed Best Healthy Vegan Indian Naan (Or Garlic Naan) Bread!

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Enjolinfam
    LinMarie says:

    "A bit dry. Think perhaps some oil is needed. Had to add a bit more liquid to it for a decent rise, but that could just be due to my flour."

    Reviewed Impossible Ham 'n' Swiss Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Andy Wold
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and relatively quick, We add brocolli and mushrooms, 1/4 cup less milk, and shredded Mexican cheese blend."

    Reviewed Wild Rice Mushroom Stuffing

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Really like this one. Comes out fine using the crockpot instead of baking. I added about 1/2 cup of celery in the saute step."

    Reviewed Spicy Drumsticks

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Just as I like,,,, very simple and tasty. Used a bit less cumin and did the first cooking step for 40 minutes. Otherwise just as stated. Good stuff."

    Reviewed Habanero Gold Jelly

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Jan in Lanark
    LinMarie says:

    "Good, hot, and a nice way to use those leftover habaneros. Made things simpler doubling the recipe, weighing the peppers, and using a food processor for the peppers and onions. With doubling the recipe: 100g (3.5 oz) each of sweet and habanero peppers. Used 5.5 cups of sugar, so a little less than double the recipe. One 3 oz envelope of Ball liq..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites