Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Connie Lea

    Member since Feb 2008

    Chef #768828

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    386 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tuscan White Bean & Spinach Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  115 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this - will make often. I did use onions instead of shallots. May try basil next time, but I liked it with the rosemary."

    Reviewed Sauerkraut for Hot Dogs

    Handle
    Saturday, May 31, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Julie B's Hive
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG so good. The only problem was, I didn't have enough sour kraut for the hot dogs. Normally, we have plenty of sour kraut and not enough hot dogs. Will definitely double the recipe next time. Yum. Even DH who doesn't care for sour kraut loved it."

    Reviewed Zucchini or Yellow Squash Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  95 Reviews  |  By Connie51
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this. I did add a little more tomato as I halved the recipe and only had a 14 ounce can instead of 8 oz. I will be making this a lot as soon as I can get farm fresh zucchini. I used two yellow squash this time. Thanks for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Porcupine Meatballs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By ChipotleChick
    LinMarie says:

    "I am pretty much a vegetarian, but made these for my family and just had to try one. Well, I tried one and ended up eating six. They are so good and so easy to make. I did make small ones, ended up with 36 little meatballs. There were only three of us and we ate the whole batch. Yum - would have given them ten stars if I could. I might try b..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Spinach Parmesan Rice Bake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  150 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. DH doesn't care for rice much, but he didn't even complain about it being in this. He likes spinach and said this was pretty good. That's worth 5 stars."

    Reviewed Salmon with Honey and Mustard Glaze

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. I did use skin on salmon and pan fried. I only marinated them for 15 min, but bet it would be even better if it was marinated for a longer time."

    Reviewed Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1067 Reviews  |  By Nita Holleman
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best meatloaf I've ever made. It will be my go to recipe from now on. I've used something similar to the sauce recipe but like it with the vinegar now. Thanks so much for the great recipe. Oh, I did saute the onions with a clove of garlic before adding to the meat and also added 1 teaspoon of worcestershire sauce. Yummy."

    Reviewed Mini Sweet Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By DanDrake
    LinMarie says:

    "These were super good. Even ate them cold later. They made a lot. I cut up the leftovers and added them to our salad."

    Reviewed Munchies (Lentils)

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By L DJ
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved these. I miss my potato chips. These gave me something to crunch on."

    Reviewed Pareve Brown Rice Pudding

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By h_metts
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy. I only used 1/4 cup sugar, which was sweet enough for me. Would be extra good with added raisins."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites