Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Connie Lea

    Member since Feb 2008

    Chef #768828

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    382 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Salmon with Honey and Mustard Glaze

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. I did use skin on salmon and pan fried. I only marinated them for 15 min, but bet it would be even better if it was marinated for a longer time."

    Reviewed Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1050 Reviews  |  By Nita Holleman
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best meatloaf I've ever made. It will be my go to recipe from now on. I've used something similar to the sauce recipe but like it with the vinegar now. Thanks so much for the great recipe. Oh, I did saute the onions with a clove of garlic before adding to the meat and also added 1 teaspoon of worcestershire sauce. Yummy."

    Reviewed Mini Sweet Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By DanDrake
    LinMarie says:

    "These were super good. Even ate them cold later. They made a lot. I cut up the leftovers and added them to our salad."

    Reviewed Munchies (Lentils)

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By L DJ
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved these. I miss my potato chips. These gave me something to crunch on."

    Reviewed Pareve Brown Rice Pudding

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By h_metts
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy. I only used 1/4 cup sugar, which was sweet enough for me. Would be extra good with added raisins."

    Reviewed Butternut Squash Bake

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I had a butternut squash that wasn't very good - had no flavor at all. I hated throwing it out so went searching and came across this recipe. I wasn't expecting much, but didn't figure I had anything to lose as we couldn't eat the squash the way it was. OMG this was amazing. I can only imagine how much better it will be wit..."

    Reviewed Lutheran Church Basement Egg Coffee

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By San Marcos Sunshine
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious coffee. I scaled it down to make just two cups and didn't use the shells, but loved it. My Aunt makes egg coffee pretty much this same way very often. Makes a very mild cup of coffee with no bitter taste. This is exactly the way our Lutheran Church makes coffee mostly because the water is so bad that this is the only way to make..."

    Reviewed Apricot Banana Squares

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "I had bought some apricot preserves for another recipe and had 3/4 of a jar left, which my DH said he didn't like so made this cake. He loved the cake - I didn't tell him there were apricot preserves in it until after he ate it. I will probably be buying more apricot preserves just to make this again."

    Reviewed Perfect Basic Brown Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "My rice turned out perfectly. Thanks for a great recipe"

    Reviewed Make-Ahead Bisquick Sausage Ball Appetizers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "As Jockey said, Kittencal doesn't have a bad recipe. These were very good. I used Jimmy Dean Sausage. They would have been over the top if I had been able to find the Jimmy Dean Hot Sausage. DH and I loved them. Most were frozen to thaw and bake for a Domino Party with nieces and nephews.."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites