Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Converting to vegan

    Member since Jul 2007

    Chef #543183

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Vegan Bacon

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Elcowgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm seriously speechless! This was amazing. I will definately be making multiple batches from now on."

    Reviewed Roasted Red Pepper and Sun-Dried Tomato Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Jeanette G
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I followed the recipe as is except I doubled it (so I could have leftovers) and used veggie boullion instead of chicken broth so I could keep this vegetarian."

    Reviewed Skirlie (Scottish Oatmeal Stuffing)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By megsmaw
    LinMarie says:

    "Does this ever bring back memories. This is delicious though I eat it with guilt. I usually make it with vegetable oil or margerine instead just because I don't eat butter. It's very tasty. My Canadian husband thinks I'm very strange. For a nice slightly lighter twist, I sometimes add small chunks of apple an cook it along with the onions."

    Reviewed Green Chile and Tomatillo Chutney

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Bev in NY
    LinMarie says:

    "I grow tomatillos and I've made enough salsa to last a lifetime, so I was looking for something different. I followed this recipe exactly other than I used green peppers and jalepenos from my garden instead of poblanos. The result was delicious. I canned the chutney and that seemed to work well. I will definately make more of this to last me u..."

    Reviewed Mashed Rutabaga and Potatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a traditional dish from the Orkney Isles in Scotland called "clapshot". Sooo yummy! My Orkney room-mates used to make it all the time when I was a student in Glasgow. Very good stuff."

    Reviewed Carol's Dal Curry (curried lentils)

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Carol Bullock
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked the taste of this but the texture was too slimy. I know it came from the coconut milk so even though I will make this again, I think I may use ground coconut instead of the milk."

    Reviewed Lebanese Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious. I was unsure of using cinnamon but decided to go ahead and follow the recipe as posted. It was unlike any other soup I'd ever had but I really liked the mix of flavors. I will definately make this again. Next time I will double it up and freeze single servings of it."

    Reviewed Christmas Rum Balls(Or Bourbon Balls)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  89 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Bloody Brilliant! I've made these 3 times now and they're a hit with everyone who tries them. They are so easy to make which is great! I love them and would change nothing from what is posted."

    Reviewed Zucchini Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Ann B
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! I made an even simpler version of this. I left out the rice and the yogurt, but did everything else the same. I had a huge amount of zucchini in my garden this year. I made three giant pots of this and froze it in single serving containers. I just ate the last one today, 5 months later. YUM."

    Reviewed Curried Lentil Loaf

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this a couple of times now and it's always been excellent. I had friends over for dinner one time and I knew one wasn't a curry fan so I basically used just a little coriander instead the full blown curry powder. He loved it. On another note, any recipe that typically calls for curry powder, I typically use curry paste instead. You c..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites