Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Cook Canuck

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #517204

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Steamed Pork Buns

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By rangapeach
    LinMarie says:

    "The dough is delicious, its fluffy and just sweet enough to counteract the salty soy sauce mixture. I think next time I'll include more green onions since the powerful flavour of the soy sauce and the oyster sauce really overshadow the relative delicacy of the onions. I used 1.25 tablespoons of butter instead of lard, and it worked out well. Th..."

    Reviewed Savory Seafood Phyllo Tarts

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #1140296
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic. My family ate all the tarts immediately and still wanted more! Instead of greek seasoning I used a mixture of dried basil and oregano, and it tasted delicious. I also used fresh scallops and shrimp instead of canned seafood. Excellent recipe, I'll definitely be making it again."

    Reviewed Heavenly Chocolate Raspberry Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  49 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "A fantastic cake recipe. I found that the cake had the perfect amount of chocolate flavour, it was rich without being too rich, and was moist throughout. My family raved about this cake, and made me promise to make it again!"

    Reviewed The Best Browned Beef Stew Ever

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  136 Reviews  |  By Christina Chavez
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fabulous, my family loved it. I added a can of beer into the stew when I added the beef stock, and it gave it a really subtle earthy flavour which I think added to the gravy. The other reviews were right however, I needed to get more bread so that I could soak up every last drop!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Easy No-Fail Make Anytime Turkey Gravy

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  203 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick, easy, perfect. This recipe is a real winner. I used a whole teaspoon of pepper instead of half because my family loves pepper, and I found that the recipe is correct, "more is better""

    Reviewed Beer 'n BBQ Braised Country Style Pork Ribs

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  130 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "absolutely delicious. I didn't stray from the recipe one bit (other than to make my own barbeque sauce) and the ribs were juicy, tender, and very tasty. I will definitely be making this recipe again."

    Reviewed Tomato and Basil Bruschetta

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  204 Reviews  |  By BothFex
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and it came out fantastic. Next time I might try some red onion with it, but its tasty as is."

    Reviewed Best Ever Meatloaf

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By B & B Adams
    LinMarie says:

    "The meatloaf was moist and flavourful, it was a hit with the whole family. The topping was fantastic as well. I'll definitely be using this recipe again."

    Reviewed Paad Thai - Shrimp (Stir-Fried Thai Noodles)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Thai Sweet Chili Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By AspiringEngineer-Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "This is easy to make and delicious, even my mother, who hates spicy food, raved about this recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites