Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    CookBookCollector

    Member since Sep 2004

    Chef #163148

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    31 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Flour Tortilla

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By DEckhardt
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome and Easy! I've been meaning to rate but I keep forgetting to take pictures so I did this time! THis has been the only recipe I've used and it makes them perfect everytime!! I even doubled the recipe this time and it made 30! I've got a small tortilla press and it has never made thin tortillas. SO what I do is take a P..."

    Reviewed Grandma Etta’s Chuck Steak Fry-Roast

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Phil Smith
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great way to make a cheap piece of meat AWESOME! Only added some Worcestershire Sauce and instead of celery and regular carrots I just dumped a whole bag of baby carrots in the lot. Cooked for about 2 hours. Served with a baked potato and drizzled the lovely juice over it. Husband Raved!!! Thanks so much for the recipe Phil!"

    Reviewed Easy Caramel Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Lori Bailey
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this back at Christmas to smear onChristmas morning cinnamon rolls and was AWESOME ! What a cool way to make it! I even posted pics on my facebook page I was so impressed!"

    Reviewed Breaded Sirloin Steak in Gravy

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By carolinerenee
    LinMarie says:

    "Very moist, very tender and oh so Yummy. Used half butter & half olive oil. Peppered, salted and season salted the flour instead of the meat. My steak was thin so it only took about 45 mins to cook. Added a little more flour and then milk to make a creamy gravy to pour over both the steak and the home fries I served with them. Husband raved! ..."

    Reviewed The Best Ever Crock Pot Lemon Pepper Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Christina Chavez
    LinMarie says:

    "Used Cream of Celery soup ~ was what I had ~ and some extra lemon juice ~ no milk/water ~ and lots of lemon pepper ~ Browned it then popped it in the oven for an hour ~ served it with rice and early peas. Was LOVELY! Thank you so much Christina! We all 3 loved it!"

    Reviewed Creamy Burrito Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  854 Reviews  |  By TXHomemaker
    LinMarie says:

    "When I fixed this two weeks ago I was instantly asked when I would be fixing it again! My guys loved it! I did add salsa to the bean/meat mixture to give it more oompf. So easy. I didn't even tear up the tortillias, I just laid them flat. I doubled the recipe to accomadate our family. For my first recipe from this site I call it a WINNER!"

    Reviewed Easy Pumpkin Spice Cookies (Cake Mix)

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  50 Reviews  |  By 4Susan
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these for my husband recently and he said, and I quote, "Better than my Ganny's"! THANK YOU so much! I opted out on the nuts or icing, bacause he wanted them plain. Am heading into the kitchen right now to make more for Christmas Eve!"

    Reviewed Big Hairy Warts

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Tanya Pants
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved the concept! Used Ham & Swiss and Grands Biscuits and they turned out Fantastic and made a great impression on my Party Table! Thanks so much !"

    Reviewed Ghost Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Smilynn
    LinMarie says:

    "Well, I burnt the white chocolate in the mircowave (it turns powdery~ who knew?) so I used the WHITE CAKE FROSTING I had in the cabinet instead and it woked like a dream!! Made a Great Addition to my spooky spread! Thanks so much!!!!"

    Reviewed Voodoo Brew

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Angela Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "Okay.. With your inspiration I Made This into a Punch! 1 5th of Bacardi 151, 1 5th of Captain Morgans Pineapple Rum and a gallon of Pink Lemonaide and Lots of Ice ( I even froze some of the pink lemonaide with plastic spdiers in it in a bowl for the middle of the Punch Bowl )~ It was a Hit! Thanks SO Much!!!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites