Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    CookGordon

    Member since Sep 2005

    Chef #244809

    Flag as Inappropriate

    70 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crustless Spinach Quiche

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  110 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "What do you serve to unexpected guests who show up for dinner and you only made soup? This is one of those recipes, so easy and versatile that it deserves 5 stars. I actually had fresh spinach and used pepper-jack cheese. I added red pepper flakes just to give it a little kick. I will be making this one again.......I always have eggs and froze..."

    Reviewed Armenian Herb Marinade Grilled Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Sunday, May 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  118 Reviews  |  By Stacky5
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this marinade a couple of times and used it on chicken breasts. I have never marinated the full 24-48 hours (2-8 was the most I did) but it was still awesome. Thanks for the post."

    Reviewed Spicy Chickpeas

    Handle
    Sunday, May 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Looking for a meatless alternative, this was great. I used olive oil and canned diced tomatoes but followed the recipe for the rest. I served this with wild/brown rice and a Greek salad and it was a very good week night dinner for DH and I. It was even better the next day, cold and reheated. Thanks for the post."

    Reviewed Turkey Cutlets With Balsamic-Brown Sugar Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By *Asha*
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice flavor but I would recommend that if you are not serving right away to keep the sauce on the side. The cutlets have such a nice crisp coat and when they sit in the sauce they tend to get a little soggy. Thanks for the post."

    Reviewed Bagged a Fish Dinner

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Shawn C
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this recipe more for technique and inspiration. That being said, I used a combination of carrots, broccoli, zucchini and onions (chopped to same size). I also did not have the Bay Seasoning but had a Chef Paul Prudhomme%u2019s Seafood Magic blend and used it in place of all spices. I only used about 1 cup of butter and 1 cup of olive oil..."

    Reviewed To Die for Crock Pot Roast

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1606 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "What an easy and fantastic recipe. I made it as directed and used a 5 lb. roast. The flavor was great."

    Reviewed Homemade Shake and Bake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Caryn
    LinMarie says:

    "I substituted Panko for the bread crumbs as suggested by another reviewer. I used the mix to coat chicken and it was delicious. I froze the remaining mix and cannot wait to use it again."

    Reviewed Firecracker Halibut

    Handle
    Monday, May 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By WHINING VINING
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I used frozen halibut (thawed) and followed the recipe as written. Since I was only cooking 2 fish filets, I also used the spice mix on some cleaned jumbo shrimp. Very tasty."

    Reviewed Honey Ginger Grilled Salmon, Swordfish or Mahi Mahi

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this using Mahi Mahi fillets and it was very good. I will make it again. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Shrimp Diablo for Two

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent, easy and tasty. I did not have red onion, and I used a can of diced tomatoes (drained) in place of the roma tomatoes. I agree that the shrimp should probably be removed from the sauce to avoid over-cooking. Thanks for the post."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites