Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Cookbook junkie 2001

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #719346

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mom Foster's Hot Cocoa Pudding

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Wilmom
    LinMarie says:

    "So delicious. It was less floury tasting than other chocolate gravy recipes that I have tried. I used skim milk instead of whole and it turned out beautifully. It did take a bit longer to thicken but it still did. Usually, I add extra vanilla. So glad that I didn't with this recipe though. It was plenty rich as is...."

    Reviewed Panera's Cream Cheese Potato Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  716 Reviews  |  By Shawn H
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delish! I did sub 1 Tbs. dried, minced onion as that is what I had on hand. It was thinner than I expected. Thanks for the great recipe. We will definitely make this one again!"

    Reviewed Sweet Southern Sugared Strawberries (Strawberry Topping)

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Jenn from New Orleans S
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks so much for sharing this. My grandma always made strawberries this way. It was a horrible shock to me when I grew up and realized that usually strawberries aren't naturally so sweet. :) I used this as filling for chocolate crepes the other day and it was a huge hit."

    Reviewed Chocolate Dessert Crepes

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy! I had never made crepes before but decided to take these to a family potluck. I filled them with strawberries that had been tossed with sugar and chilled over night. We topped them with cool whip. They were a huge hit. Even my mom, who doesn't like anything that anyone else makes, loved them and had seconds. Thanks for the great recipe."

    Reviewed Homemade Pop-Tarts

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Concrete Gardener
    LinMarie says:

    "Really, really good. They probably would have been fabulous frosted but I couldn't wait that long this time. I used the "Most Incredible No Fail Pie Crust" recipe off this site. Thanks so much for sharing!"

    Reviewed Most Incredible No Fail Pie Crust

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  174 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy! Quick and easy. The texture was exactly what I was looking for. We used this to make the Homemade Pop-tarts recipe off this site. This is definitely my new go-to pie crust recipe! Thanks so much for sharing."

    Reviewed Curry Tuna Fish Sandwiches

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Amber of AZ
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy!!!! I kind of eyeballed the amounts on everything but it was delicious. Also, we left the tomato off since we didn't have any."

    Reviewed Mexican Rice Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Pam-I-Am
    LinMarie says:

    "Great meal for the kids and I. My husband wasn't a huge fan but the kids had seconds and thirds. (They almost never do that!) I'm thinking that this will be great for putting in a heated thermos for the kids for lunch during the school year. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Applesauce Sandwiches

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good and super quick to make. This is definitely a great addition to our recipe collection. We made it with multigrain bread and unsweetened applesauce. With the cinnamon sugar, it was a perfect combination. Thanks so much for sharing."

    Reviewed Old Fashioned Corn and Potato Chowder

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  113 Reviews  |  By Malriah
    LinMarie says:

    "I did change this up a bit... 2c. water w/ 2t. chicken base, 1/2 c. celery (including the leaves for more flavor), 2 1/2c. potatoes and one can, drained, of corn. I also used 1 T. minced onion and abt. 2 t. minced garlic. I used skim milk and 2T. flour and water. It was fabulous. My husband tossed some canned clams in his and it was great as well...."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites