Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Cookie Jarvis

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #518411

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lebanese Lentil Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Mindy Stillion
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious with our without the cheese."

    Reviewed Garlic Baguette Chips

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By chef FIFI
    LinMarie says:

    "First of all, let me say that this a wonderful way to use up stale rolls. Secondly, kids will eat these up faster than a bowl of chips. Delicious. Great for dipping, broken up as croutons in salads, or by themselves. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Colorful Kidney Bean Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Inge 1505
    LinMarie says:

    "So delicious! If you need to substitute green pepper for yellow and red onions for green, go ahead! The dressing is tasty and the colors so pretty."

    Reviewed Citrus Salad With Cumin Vinaigrette

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I wish I had a picture of this one. Or a picture of someone eating it! The two times I have made it the bowl was empty before I could go for seconds!"

    Reviewed Cookie Pie Crust

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the only pie crust I use these days. It is easy and very flavorful. I use oil instead of butter. I've substituted oatmeal for half the flour for a nutty flavor."

    Reviewed Taco Seasoning Mix

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  280 Reviews  |  By opal Fitzgerald
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Apple Pie Filling

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By BarbC
    LinMarie says:

    "So delicious! I needed just a can of pie filling for a recipe and adjusted the serving to 1 quart. Used it straight from the saucepan. I plan to make the full quantity sometime soon."

    Reviewed Banana Marmalade

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "So delicious! I actually look forward to having ripe bananas. cookiedog is right, the color is really lovely. I am thinking it would make a great filling for a layer cake as well."

    Reviewed Exotic Spice Cookies With Ginger, Cardamom and Rose Water

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Kat's Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "What a fun recipe! I love this cookie for its wide range of spices. I was disappointed that I didn't taste the rose water the first time I made it, but the honey flavor came through nicely. The second time I made it, I put the teaspoon of rosewater and blended it with the sugar that you roll the dough in. The sugar becomes coarser and the flavor c..."

    Reviewed Lamb Meatballs With Pomegranate Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By threeovens
    LinMarie says:

    "My family really enjoyed this recipe. I tried it out on my fasting family during Ramadan when most of the meat in my freezer was ground lamb, accidentally ordered instead of ground beef. My husband loved it! The mint was a fresh addition to this little meatball and my kids didn't even notice that they were eating lamb! I served it atop of a bed of..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites