Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Cookie16

    Member since Apr 2004

    Chef #137838

    Flag as Inappropriate

    122 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Savory Bean and Spinach Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "Great soup! This was very flavorful. I used Kale instead of spinach and had to add some water as it was getting too thick. Next time I will add more beans and maybe zucchini. Thanks Lainey!"

    Reviewed Tamina - Algerian Toasted Semolina & Honey Sweet

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Um Safia
    LinMarie says:

    "Once again I am saved by Um Safia with her truly authentic Algerian home recipes. I knew I had to make this but I didn't knwo the right measurements. I made this for my sister in law who had her third child last week. We all gathered around the tiny plate with our spoons and scarfed it down. I can't find anything but fine semolina here so I us..."

    Reviewed Gee Whiz Spread

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "We all love this. Vegan, Vegetarians and Omnis. It goes with everything. We've spread it on sandwiches and crackers, dipped veggies and pretzels and I even put it on pizza. This is a winner and is becoming a staple at our house."

    Reviewed Easy Vegan "creamy" Spaghetti

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Prose
    LinMarie says:

    "We all loved it. I didn't even tell my non-veg husband and kids that it was made with tofu because they would have been suspicious. The taste is like a creamy pink sauce but lighter. I used 1 lb. of silken lite tofu and added a bit more vinegar that called for. Served it over ziti with a nice big salad. Thanks Prose. This is sure to become a..."

    Reviewed Easy Avocado Burrito

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Enjolinfam
    LinMarie says:

    "So simple but so good. I skipped the cheese altogether so mine was just avocado and tomato on tortilla. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Wonderful Salsa

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  460 Reviews  |  By Jazze22
    LinMarie says:

    "You are right, this is wonderful. I halved the recipe and had to use canned diced tomatoes and I omitted the tomato paste (because I forgot to buy it). I can't wait til summer to try this with fresh tomato but until then I will just keep using canned. This is way better and cheaper than any jarred salsa."

    Reviewed Enchilada Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By Kimke
    LinMarie says:

    "PERFECT. Used it to make Veg. Enchiladas this weekend. I love finding good recipes for homemade sauces. Thanks Kimke."

    Reviewed Baked Vegetarian Enchiladas

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By SJG3483
    LinMarie says:

    "I will definitely be making this again. I sauteed 2 zuchini and 1 squash and subbed that for the tofu and I used homemade salsa (2 cups) and enchilada sauce (4 cups). I was using small corn tortillas and I got 28 of them. This is a great recipe. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Cauliflower Zucchini Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By NELady
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for dinner last night. I subbed gruyere for the parmesan because I was trying to use it up, used shim milk and I didn't have enough zucchini. This is great. The kids ate it also and didn't seem to notice that it wasn't our usual cheesy, high fat scalloped potatoes. Thanks for posting NELady!"

    Reviewed Mexican Shepherd's Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  64 Reviews  |  By Terri Newell
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a big hit. I used 1/2 lb. ground turkey and added chopped squash and zuchini. We got 6 servings from this. Thanks Terri Newell!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites