Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Cookin In Texas

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #347808

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Dugan! Get Your Grimy Hands off Those Pickled Sausages!

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe I forgot to review these wonderful sausages. I made 3 jars of these in Dec of last year and my DH devoured one jar by himself in one day then the next day he was off and running from neighbor to neighbor giving out samples (ONLY ONE SAUSAGE TO EACH MIND YOU) but just enough for there to be requests from them for there own jars. Lo..."

    Reviewed Chicago Style Hot Dogs (Vienna Beef)

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Johnney
    LinMarie says:

    "these beef dogs are the best you'll find. But since I moved to Texas it is been hard to find them. I live 50 miles outside of Amarillo. I cannot get them here. Oh how I long for a good hot dog made from vienna beef. This is a winner recipe."

    Reviewed Double Chocolate Banana Snack Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 4, 2006 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Deb Guglietti
    LinMarie says:

    "this is a great cake,I have had this same recipe for years but mine calls for 1/3 cup melted butter which makes the cake very moist. hope this helps"

    Reviewed Easy Double Chocolate Banana Snack Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 4, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "this is a great cake,I have had this same recipe for years but mine calls for 1/3 cup melted butter which makes the cake very moist. hope this helps"

    Reviewed No Dough Meat Crust Pizza for the Low Carb Dieter

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 29, 2006 on Food.com
     |  68 Reviews  |  By TheDancingCook
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very tasty but I do not like so much meat.But other wise is a good low carb recipe. Would try this again maybe using a larger pan to make a thinner bottom.Thanks for the recipe"

    Reviewed Caramel Popcorn

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 27, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By snuqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this today, Great Recipe.Turned out perfect. Nice and crunchy.My husband will be watching his wrestling this evening, munching these down while sipping on some Mountain Dew. It will be all gone tonight.Thanks for the recipe. "

    Reviewed Crock Pot Candy

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  85 Reviews  |  By Elizabeth Fullerton
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! This is a great candy recipe. The only thing I changed was I could not get the unsalted peanuts so I bought 2-16 ounce jars of low salt dry roasted peanuts instead, It turned out great. Tasted just like Mr Goodbars. This recipe is so easy and good everyone must try this one, Thanks for the recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites