Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Cookin Okie

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #665859

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hamburger Quiche

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Ashley R. T. Shrout (ARTS)
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of our family's favorites! Even my 13 year old daughter loves it. I often add garlic and oregano. I love to top my slice with diced tomatoes, too!"

    Reviewed Tex-Mex Beef and Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By loof
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was printed in the Kraft magazine this fall. Only difference was 1 onion and 1 red pepper (primarily to give color, I think) to be added when browning the meat. It was really good and my family enjoyed it. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Vegetable Couscous

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By bmcnichol
    LinMarie says:

    "This is almost identical to the recipe that I found in Light & Tasty and have made for years. My recipe also calls fo 1/2 cup celery added with the carrots and for 1 medium zucchini diced and added with the spices (so it doesn't fall apart). My family really enjoys this as a side dish,as well as for a light meal. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Roasted Garlic-Herb New Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these to accompany chicken fried steak and they were a hit with the whole family....including a finicky 11 yr old! Easy to make and a nice change of pace from plain ole potatoes. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Cracker Barrel's Hashbrowns Casserole - Copycat

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  392 Reviews  |  By Rhonda
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of our family's favorites. Often, I will add chunks of ham to make it a main dish. Great comfort food!!!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Scalloped Potato and Ground Beef Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  156 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I made it just as you recommended, and the pepper flakes gave it just enough of a kick to be interesting. With my crazy schedule, I wondered about using frozen hashbrowns to speed up the prep time? I may try that next time around."

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Potato Chowder

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  281 Reviews  |  By stacylu
    LinMarie says:

    "We had this for dinner tonight and it is a hit. Nice and rich comfort food for a cold night. When I was preparing it this morning, I inadvertently left out the onion and didn't realize it until just before serving. I added a packet of dry onion soup along with the cream cheese. My mistake turned out to have good flavor! I did have a problem g..."

    Reviewed Crescent Roll Lasagna

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Allybee Z
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful recipe! My husband found it in an old church cookbook before we were married and he made it for me for a special dinner. It has become his specialty and a family favorite. Thanks for posting it!"

    Reviewed Crafty Crescent Lasagna

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By HDMac
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful recipe! My husband found it in an old church cookbook before we were married and he made it for me for a special dinner. It has become his specialty and a family favorite. Thanks for posting it!"

    Reviewed Blueberry Cobbler

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Maureenie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, very good and easy. I fixed this at Christmas for our family, and my mother has requested it instead of cake for her birthday!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites