Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Cookin Up Love

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #522539

    From Shreve, Ohio

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crustless Quiche

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Cindy Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "It was an okay basic crustless recipe. I found it to be a little more firm that I typically like in a quiche and in need of some more seasoning, perhaps chives or rosemary. Otherwise, it had a good flavor and was very simple to make!"

    Reviewed Bread Machine Brioche

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "The bread was tasty, however the recipe was a little vague as to what sized loaf to set my machine at. Also, my machine's first kneading cycle is less than 10 min long, so adding the butter was an exercise in guessing."

    Reviewed Absolute Best Ever Lasagna

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  445 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a terrific recipe. I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese and a 29 ounce can of diced tomatoes instead of a can of whole tomatoes that had to be diced. 'Will definitely make this dish over and over again!"

    Reviewed Balthazar's Brioche French Toast

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Brookelynne26
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a 1.5 - 2 lb loaf of Brioche that I'd baked the day before. There is way too much liquid in this recipe for that size loaf. If you bake your own, cut the liquid in half. I didn't use clarified butter or super fine sugar. I used unsalted butter and regular white sugar for this recipe. The flavor was good, not outstanding. But like I sa..."

    Reviewed Mint Julep Cupcakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "For those who'd like a non-alcoholic cupcake, one can always substitute pure vanilla extract (which has negligible amounts of alcohol) for bourbon. The substitution is: for every 2 tbsp of Bourbon, substitute 1-2 tsp of vanilla extract. You can use an alcohol free vanilla extract to avoid alcohol content altogether."

    Reviewed Cheesy Potato Corn Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Meghan
    LinMarie says:

    "Used this recipe as a base, but modified it:
    1.) Doubled Recipe
    2.) Made in Crockpot
    3.) Omitted Flour
    4.) Used 1 can Cream of Celery and 1 can Cream of Chicken
    5.) Used Red Pepper Flakes in place of Old Bay Seasoning
    6.) Instead of frozen corn - used 2 cans of creamed corn

    Rest of recipe as written."

    Reviewed Crockpot Chicken and Dumplings

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By vickimilz_12723904
    LinMarie says:

    "Good base recipe. I use frozen peas and fresh carrots instead of canned. I also added chopped celery, thyme, rosebary, a bay leaf, ground white pepper, salt, parsley, Mrs. Dash (original), and paprika. Delish!"

    Reviewed Meatloaf

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  144 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Hands down the best meatloaf I've ever made! My family LOVES this recipe. I will never go back to making it the way I used to!"

    Reviewed Balsamic Pork Chops

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Kim127
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked to use equal parts balsamic vinegar and broth. Also, after I browned the chops, I added the liquid, a can of Italian Stewed Tomatoes, and simmered all together for a little bit to infuse the flavor. Then I served it over angel hair pasta - almost like margherita pork."

    Reviewed Roast Beef

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a full can of beef broth in place of the water and bouillon cube. I also used 16 ounces of water with about a tsp of gravy master and some steak seasoning in the simmering liquid. Made a great gravy."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites