Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Cookin-jo

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #237330

    Flag as Inappropriate

    389 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Zucchini Relish

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By mudda
    LinMarie says:

    "This relish is fabulous! I've been making it almost like this for years and it's a family favourite. I play with the amounts of spices a little but the biggest change I make is in the amount of nutmeg - I reduce it to 1/4 tsp because I'm not fond of it. Excellent relish, which we use for sausage, hamburgers, and sandwiches. Thank you, muddy!"

    Reviewed Cajun Meatballs

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Candace Michelle
    LinMarie says:

    "I have to give this recipe a mixed review. We loved the meatballs although I had to reduce the amount of worcestershire sauce to 1 Tbsp because it's all I had. On the other hand we found the sauce much too sweet. I will be making the meatballs again, they were so tender and tasty, but next time with a different sauce."

    Reviewed Cajun Corn

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Sassy in da South
    LinMarie says:

    "A very nice corn recipe but I had to make some adjustments. I reduced the butter to 1 Tbsp and the creole seasoning to 1 tsp. I don't know if it was the brand of creole seasoning I used but if I had used the full amount the corn would have been extremely salty to the point of inedible. With the changes I made we really enjoyed this corn recipe."

    Reviewed Apple Chutney

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Iron Bloomers
    LinMarie says:

    "This is definitely a 5 star recipe. I can't wait to serve this chutney with a big, juicy ham. The flavour is excellent. I halved the recipe and used dried red pepper flakes instead of hot peppers, but otherwise didn't change a thing. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Honey Dill Dipping Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful dipping sauce, and I agree - great with chicken tenders. I added a lot more dill because we love it. Thanks for a winning recipe!"

    Reviewed Pickled Hot Jalapeno Peppers

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "These pickled peppers ARE just like what you buy in the store! A great way of preserving jalapenos. Thank you for a recipe I'll be using again."

    Reviewed Susan's Pink Watermelon Pickles (Not Rind)

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ~Leslie~
    LinMarie says:

    "Watermelon pickles may sound strange to most but not to me. I love them! My Mother-in-Law made them as well, but someone threw out her recipe box when she passed away, so I have never made the pickles myself. I am so thrilled to have found this!!! These are exactly like Mom's .... fantastic and so pretty. Thank you, Leslie! If I could give you 10 ..."

    Reviewed Tortellini With Herbs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Galley Devil
    LinMarie says:

    "As billed, quick and easy and very good. We enjoyed this pasta. The only change I made was to add some fresh chives. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Spinach Pesto

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Jamilahs_Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "5 stars! No, 6 stars! Me and my DH loved this pesto. The flavour was wonderful and what a great way to use spinach. I made some minor changes in amounts - a lot more spinach, a bit less oil and a bit less lemon juice. Perfect for us. I didn't use it for pasta but spread it on toasted french bread slices as an appetizer. Next time I will add a litt..."

    Reviewed Quick Buttermilk Cinnamon Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By sugarpea
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent quick bread! The combination of buttermilk and cinnamon is wonderful, it takes just a few minutes to mix, and everyone loves it. The only change I made was to omit the walnuts. Thank you for a terrific recipe that I'll be making again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites