Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Cookin4GoodLookin

    Member since May 2008

    Chef #840306

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Giant Low Fat Ginger Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By ladypit
    LinMarie says:

    "Taste was good, but they flattened completely out & were therefore crispy. Ugh."

    Reviewed Banana Couscous

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Feingold Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "Changed only a little bit, and it was delicious! Carefully brought 1 c 2% milk, 1 diced banana (I think 2 would be overkill), 1/2 t cinnamon, and 1/2 t vanilla to a rolling boil on the stovetop. Removed from heat and added whole wheat couscous and 2 t maple syrup. Covered and let stand for 5-7 minutes. Yuuummm!! Will add 1/4 c chopped dates and 1/..."

    Reviewed Zucchini and Yellow Squash With Quinoa

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By broc.seib
    LinMarie says:

    "I wondered how quina and sauteed squash and onion, together, could make a 5 star side dish, and unfortunately I'm still left wondering! There's nothing spectacular in the pairing of these ingredients -- it tastes just as you'd imagine quinoa and squash to taste like."

    Reviewed Baked Tilapia With Lots of Spice

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  224 Reviews  |  By ladypit
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. Followed as directed and thoroughly enjoyed!!"

    Reviewed Healthy Hamburger and Green Bean Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "Considering how simple this was to prepare, this was pretty good. I, too, used a can of low sodium tomato soup and 1 cup of milk. I may try using cream of tomato soup next time and 1.5 c beef broth to see if that improves the flavor. Oh, and I left out the rice and served this with cornbread. May, or may not, make this again."

    Reviewed Greek Lemon Chicken Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  48 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic! I LOVED to lemony flavor!! I added finely diced (and sauteed) carrots and celery, and used brown rice. I can't WAIT to have this for lunch again today!"

    Reviewed 1 Pan Fudge Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  164 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a more dense cake, so I was disappointed overall, but if you're looking for a light, fluffy cake, very similar to boxed mixes, this is great!"

    Reviewed Fig and Pistachio Loaf Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Jenny Sanders
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! I soaked the dried figs in water and OJ, used toasted walnuts, and used whole wheat flour. Even though I forgot the vanilla extract, it was simply fabulous! Some of the figs 'melted' into the batter, which gave it an interesting texture. Will make again!!"

    Reviewed Shuku Shuku (Nigerian Coconut Balls)

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By **Mandy**
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this exactly as written and it was excellent! I used the recommended 1/4 cup sugar (ran regular sugar through my food processor till powdery). They weren't real sweet, which is nice for a change, and allowed the coconut to really shine through! Added crushed, slivered almonds to the second batch, which turned out to be an excellent touch! G..."

    Reviewed Asparagus Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Evie*
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummmm ... replaced some of the milk with chicken broth and added 1 tsp salt!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites