Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    CookinCowgirl

    Member since Mar 2005

    Chef #203015

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pineapple Chutney

    Handle
    Sunday, May 22, 2005 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By ChrisMc
    LinMarie says:

    "I added 1/2 tsp curry powder and served it with Caribbean jerk chicken. Yum!"

    Reviewed Beef Stroganov (Sauteed Beef in Sour-Cream Sauce)

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 18, 2005 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By littleturtle
    LinMarie says:

    "I have a recipe I like for Beef Stroganov, but tried this because of the addition of mustard powder. I used Coleman's. The dish was excellent. The only thing I did differently was chop the onions, instead of using onion rings."

    Reviewed Huli Huli Chicken or Ribs

    Handle
    Sunday, May 1, 2005 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe for summer grilling. Made this for a large group, and they loved it. Used 1/2 the Thai chili sauce, as many don't like "heat," so offered Tabasco on the side."

    Reviewed Cabernet Jus for Roast

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 24, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Tried this and it was super. I had some port leftover from a Cumberland Sauce to use, and just loved how this au jus turned out. I did add some rosemary."

    Reviewed Spiral Ham with Cumberland Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 14, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Audrey M
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for my aunt's party and it was a big hit. I simmered the sauce for 10 miutes, reducing it to a nice consistency. The party-goers were trying to pick out the ingredients, until I said it was Cumberland Sauce, then several of the older people said they hadn't had that sauce in years. "

    Reviewed Linguine with Clam Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 3, 2005 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Lightly Toasted
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this as a lower fat alternative to the one I usually make with butter and white wine, and it was very good. I added salt to the pasta water, and used fresh parsley and Tabasco sauce, instead of red pepper flakes. Delicious."

    Reviewed Linguini with Red Clam Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 31, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked this dish a lot. Easy to prepare, and not too heavy. I did add some fresh parsley. "

    Reviewed Smokin Jerk Bbq Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By KYBURZCHRIS JONES
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good sauce. I used Thai red chile paste, and cut it to 3 tbs., as we can't handle really hot stuff. But, it went great with jerk dry rubbed grilled chicken. It's a keeper!"

    Reviewed Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Daniele1969
    LinMarie says:

    "I made Good Seasons dry Italian dressing mix according to directions and used it instead of bottled dressing, which has preservatives that bother my taste buds. Two "yums' up!"

    Reviewed Diane's Easy Thousand Island Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Claudia Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "Two "yums" up. Particularly good with cold shrimp or lobster."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites