Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Cookin'Jay

    Member since Sep 2006

    Chef #353490

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sylvia's Kolache Dough

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By rusted_essence
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you! My kids love the local ham & cheese kolache pockets made by family donut shops here in Houston. I've been looking for a dough recipe for a while! When I asked at the bakery what their recipe was they just said "we get a mix"!!! This is SO much like what we get fresh from the local shop.
    I posted an extension of this recipe (cit..."

    Reviewed Herb-Wine "dump" Chicken (Oamc)

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out very well. I made it with white wine instead of red and grilled the chicken. It marinated a full day in the fridge after thawing so it had a good long chance to pick up the flavor. I also tucked a sprig of rosemary along the fold between the breast (used boneless/skinless) and tenderloin."

    Reviewed Brussels Sprouts Mojo

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By sugarpea
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this with Xmas dinner. My guests raved about it, but I was not quite thrilled with the texture. Everyone (myself included) loved the flavor. I think the sun-dried tomato pesto I used was a bit too grainy. I'll look for a smoother blend and try it again. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Bourbon Sweet Potatoes (Yams)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  32 Reviews  |  By LaLa
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for Xmas dinner. The bourbon and brown sugar was the perfect combination to go with the yams. I did need to cook them for a bit longer than the recipe called for (40 mins in the oven) but I started with large yams. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Horseradish sauce for fondue

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Ben's Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for New Years to go with the Coq o' Vin Fondue (#126082). The taste was a bit mild for me. I like a bit more kick to horseradish sauces. I'll just add more next time. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Melting Pot Swiss Cheddar Fondue

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By JenniferK2
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for New Years Eve. The taste was great (very much like in the restaraunt) but I think the recipe calls for too much beer. The final product came out a bit soupy. Tasted wonderful... just a bit too much liquid. I will definitely make this again but will add less beer (or more cheese!)"

    Reviewed Coq Au Vin Fondue from "the Melting Pot"

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By darthlaurie
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for New Years Eve. I did add more wine & and extra vegetable bullion cube to boost the flavor. Great taste - and very much like the Melting Pot's version. Will make this again. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites