Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    CookingTimeForMe

    Member since Sep 2006

    Chef #355944

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    107 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free Vegan Vanilla Cupcakes With Chocolate

    Handle
    Friday, May 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By CookiesCupcakes
    LinMarie says:

    "For what these are (gluten-free, sugar-free cupcakes) they are EXCELLENT. They feel like a cupcake (perhaps a bit more spongy), which is so rare. My blood sugar levels are really sensitive to sugar, and my friend is celiac, so this was an excellent recipe for us! Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Chewy, Buttery Vegan Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Newyorkchick130
    LinMarie says:

    "These were pretty tasty! I made some substitutions in an attempt to make them gluten free, subbing 1/2 C of oat flour, 1/4 C of tapioca flour and 1/4 C of oats for the flour listed in the recipe. I also used a banana instead of the egg replacer. They were soft, chewy, and delicious. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Banana Walnut [vegan!] Yummy Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Megannnnnnnn
    LinMarie says:

    "These were pretty good! Flavour-wise, they were excellent. Like most vegan pancakes, they were quite heavy, but other than that: fab!"

    Reviewed Black Bean & Fresh Corn Salsa

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "This has a really nice, fresh taste to it. Perfect for a summer (or early spring and wishing it was summer) dish! Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Hummus Without Tahini

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  29 Reviews  |  By roxnsox
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good and oh so simple. I cut down on the lemon juice just a tad - too acidic for my tastes. Otherwise just perfect! I added a little smoked paprika for fun. :)"

    Reviewed Whole Grain Hummus

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By breezee1984
    LinMarie says:

    "This ok, but there is waaaay too much salt! I would halve the salt and cut down on the garlic (and I love garlic!)."

    Reviewed Vegan Cupcakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By swirlycinnacakes
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Not too sweet - you'd never know they were vegan! One piece of advice: definitely spray the muffin liners with oil. These stick like crazy!"

    Reviewed Barbecue Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! I made minor substitutions based on what I had on hand, and it still turned out fan-freaking-tastic! Thanks for posting. :)"

    Reviewed Fudgy Chocolate Frosting

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mrs. Muffins
    LinMarie says:

    "Phenomenally fudgey and delicious! I used unsalted Earth Balance margarine instead of coconut oil. Pure deliciousness. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Moist White Cake (Egg Free)

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Teresacooks
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good for what it was: an egg-free, dairy-free cake. I subbed canola oil for shortening, and next time I would cut out the salt. For me it was just too much with the baking powder!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites