Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Cookingpurplejulie

    Member since Mar 2007

    Chef #467565

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cabbage Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Bluenoser
    LinMarie says:

    "My 2 year old daughter claimed the last bit of this yummy soup. This recipe is a definate keeper."

    Reviewed Jäger Kohl (Hunter's Cabbage)

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Halcyon Eve
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. Almost like Kohl Cannon Nova Scotia style."

    Reviewed Featherweight Buttermilk Biscuits

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "My family and I found them light, fluffy and tasty."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Molasses Bread II

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Jennifer Michele
    LinMarie says:

    "I found it pretty good. I saved some dough to make fried bread to dip in syrup and it was delicious. Too bad my family didn't like it."

    Reviewed Meaty Beef Barley Soup By Susan Bergen

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Pioneer
    LinMarie says:

    "I had my own stock from a previous roasted beef and just adjusted it from what I had. This is a very nice tasting soup. My boy would love it if he liked veggies. Everyone else really enjoyed it though. Thanks."

    Reviewed Cucumber Relish

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Carole Reu
    LinMarie says:

    "Mine doesn't look like the picture you offer. But the taste is really tangy. Next time I think I will mince everything."

    Reviewed Italian Style Stewed Tomatoes -Good for Canning

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Lois M
    LinMarie says:

    "They are almost done as I'm writing my review. The tomatoes, peppers, and onions smell wonderful. I prefer basil, so I split the amount of oregano with basil. Makes a nice flavour."

    Reviewed My Famous Dill Pickles

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I just tried them after having them sit for about 2 weeks and they taste just like the sour pickles my Grandmother used to make. How long should they sit before eating? I usually wait a good month."

    Reviewed Fillet of Sole in an Oil Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice and easy to make. Could a drop of wine go into the sauce?"

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Filet of Sole in a Creamy Sauce with Spinach

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice and easy to make. Could a drop of wine go into the sauce?"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites