Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Cookingupastorm

    Member since Jan 2006

    Chef #280194

    From Sydney, Hawaii

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Banana, Carrot & Pineapple Cake Aka Sunshine Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Jen T
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh wow, I'm a happy woman now! I used to make this cake and lost the recipe in a recipe purge, (last time I do that!). The only difference is my recipe used raw sugar instead of the brown sugar. Thanks for putting the recipe up."

    Reviewed Rich Caramel Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By KitchenCraftsnMore
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic flavour and easy to make, too easy!! I now make sure I have cream in the fridge so I can whip some up when the nagging from hubby & kids gets too much, lucky it tastes so good over low fat ice-cream :o)"

    Reviewed Peppered Beef With Caramelised Onions

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By bluemoon downunder
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe, the sauce is on the rich side so I'm going to cut back on the tomato paste next time or replace with tomato puree - and in the meantime I'll keep a lookout for Bush Tomato. Having said that, the whole family loved this, included my tomatophobic 9 year old."

    Reviewed Pepsi Pork Roast

    Handle
    Thursday, May 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  201 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't know if it's possibly different flavoured ingredients in Australia, but we found this to be quite ordinary - we ate it, but I was so looking forward to this taste extravaganza and was disappointed :("

    Reviewed Pete's Scratch Pancakes

    Handle
    Monday, May 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  378 Reviews  |  By Bill Hilbrich
    LinMarie says:

    "My kids reckon I'm the best cook in the world, but my pancakes always were a bit "hit & miss", until I made these that is! Now they carry on about how wonderful my pancakes are, even better than McDonald's I'm told.... I'll take that as a compliment :)"

    Reviewed Drunken Garlic Crock Pot Roast

    Handle
    Monday, May 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  139 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful dish. We devoured it, my kids were a bit unsure as it was the first meal I'd cooked in our slow cooker, but one bite set them straight. We took the leftovers to work the next day and had it on crusty rolls with the gravy - now I have a queue of people asking when I'm making it again! This is definitely staying in my cookbook."

    Reviewed Lamb for Learners! Redcurrant and Honey Glazed Lamb (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Monday, May 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "A great tasting dish, kids & adults alike loved it, and it was fantastic on crusty rolls for lunch the next day. Definite keeper."

    Reviewed Meatloaf With BBQ Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Kiwipom
    LinMarie says:

    "My kids absolutely adore this meatloaf, they'd have it weekly if I made it that often! I'm sure leftovers would make wonderful sandwiches, but there's never any leftovers from the four of us."

    Reviewed Pink or Green Marbled Angel-Food Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Lorraine of AZ
    LinMarie says:

    "Living in Australia, the Angel Food cake isn't a common cake to come upon. I used a Vanilla Cake mix and strawberry jelly mix to make this for my daughters' 7th birthday cake and it was wonderful, easy, light and an a+ in my books. Thanks Lorraine."

    Reviewed Banana Coconut Loaf

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 7, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Wendys Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious, a beautiful mix of flavours. Keeps for 1 week in an airtight container. Leave to cool in pan for 10 mins before turning onto a wire rack to cool. Also, you can slice this and freeze in individual portions, defrost @ room temperature and toast, mmmm."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites