Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Cook'nVixen

    Member since Oct 2007

    Chef #609784

    From Calverton, Maryland

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Honey Baked Ham (Copycat)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Better Than Sex Cake IIi

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  129 Reviews  |  By Paul K. Lago
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummo! I used a box of yellow cake instead of chocolate and it was to die for. I tried making them into cupcakes but the SCM and caramel sauce made the outside of the cupcake super sticky%u2026so from now on I%u2019ll probably stick to making it as a cake instead. Overall, it was super easy recipe with delicious results."

    Reviewed Sticky Coconut Chicken With Chili Glaze and Coconut Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By greysangel
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this dish! I had an issue with cooking the rice. I followed the instructions word-for-word but the rice was crunchy. I went ahead and add some more water and "covered" the rice, which is how I've always made rice, and then after 10 minutes it was done. I will totally make this again."

    Reviewed Chicken Marsala

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  144 Reviews  |  By Kathie O
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish was absolutely wonderful. I�??ve been looking for a recipe for Chicken Marsala for a while and this was it! While the food was simmering for the last 10 minutes, I clean up all the plates and utensils I used to prepare the dish. By the time everything was ready, all I had to do is serve myself and pack the rest of the food in the fridge...."

    Reviewed Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  476 Reviews  |  By Parkers Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this recipe twice and both times the sauce tasted like melted globs of cheese in oil. I'm not sure if the cream was curdled or what. If anyone has any recommendations, please let me know. BTW, the sauce was excellent until I put the mozzarella into it and then the curdling began."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  204 Reviews  |  By Divinemom5
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I added more pecans and it was great. Next time I will make it in a graham cracker crust lined with chocolate and use the casserole as a filling. It was yummy."

    Reviewed John Tovey's Sticky Toffee Pudding

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "I did not like this recipe. I used a 9x11 pan to bake the cake and after only 55 minutes, it was overdone. So, I would definitely recommend checking the cake after 45 minutes. Secondly, I did not like the overall flavor. It did not have that brown sugar cake taste. It was not a bad cake but it was not a good cake either. The sauce made the cake ta..."

    Reviewed Bacardi Rum Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  154 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "They were yummy but not too rummy!I really loved this recipe. I bake the cakes in mini bundt pans and they came out terrific. The only suggestion I would make is too layer the nuts that way every bite would have nuts. I also doubled the sauce and actually soak the cakes in the sauce."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2791 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "If there is one recipe you should try, it's this one. Although the chicken did not taste like the Bourbon Chicken I've eaten at the mall, it was DELICIOUS. It was so EASY to make. And my boyfriend, who is a picky eater, LOVED it. I would definitely recommend this recipe to all of my friends and co-workers."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites