Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Cooks, Shoots & Leafs

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #401723

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Shrimp Scampi

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  46 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delish! I started the sauce in a combination of olive oil and butter, added in a few shakes of hot pepper oil, and finished it with lots of Parmesan. Adding the slightly underdone pasta to the scampi sauce to finish cooking really helped the flavors to marry. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Creamy Pink Vodka Sauce with Penne

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  92 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This is deLICIOUS! I subbed a few ingredients for what I had on-hand: bacon vodka for regular, romano for the parm, rotini for the penne...and halved it for my DH and I. The addition of sea salt, a little more powdered garlic, and a couple shakes of chili pepper oil made it irresistible. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Triple Threat Guinness-Cheese Spread

    Handle
    Sunday, May 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Molly53
    LinMarie says:

    "This spread has so much promise but was just too overpowering for DH and his friend, both Guinness-loving guys. The flavors are *very* strong. Unfortunately this went untouched. :-("

    Reviewed Bailey's Irish Cream Bread Pudding

    Handle
    Sunday, May 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By Irmgard
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a delish addition for St. Paddy's day! There was just a lone morsel left after the family descended. The only change I'd make would be to lighten up on the Baileys a smidge -- the alcohol was a touch overpowering. Then again, it's the post-meal drink and dessert rolled into one!"

    Reviewed Mexican Corn Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I made this for guests along with Mexican layer dip and bean burritos, and it was a huge hit, even with the kids! I'll use more bacon next time, and I doubled the garlic content, but aside from that, it's perfect. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Creamed Spinach (Boston Market Clone)

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By gourmet_girl
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVE this recipe. I added a touch more onion and garlic, and a little less Parmesan and I agree...it's better than BM. I also started with the butter, onion, and garlic in the same saucepan, added sauce ingredients, added spinach, and built the entire recipe in there...anything to avoid washing another pan!"

    Reviewed Couscous Salad With Grilled Shrimp Scampi

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By SkinnyMinnie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is *so* yummy. Always in a time crunch, I use pre-cooked, frozen shrimp and just warm them through in the pan before proceeding. I'm also addicted to Trader Joe's whole wheat couscous, so I used that. Thanks for posting, SkinnyMinnie! :-)"

    Reviewed Artichoke Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Michelle S.
    LinMarie says:

    "This is SO simple and SO tasty. I whipped this up in no time and served it with multigrain baguette to rave reviews. I used three cloves of fresh garlic and a touch of fresh black pepper to give it extra kick. I will definitely make this again and again!"

    Reviewed Amazing Thai Peanut Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Engineer in the Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish is absolutely delectable! The chicken just melts in your mouth, and you can't beat the combination peanut butter-garlic-ginger combo. I'm a terribly slow cook who likes her dishes spicy, so it took me a bit longer to prep and I added a few drops of chili oil to wake it up, but overall this is brilliant. Served with three-minute Trader..."

    Reviewed Microwave Poached Eggs

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  177 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these to go along with apple pancakes for my first anniversary and DH *loved* them! I increased the cook time to 70 seconds, but aside from that, the recipe was flawless. Thanks for sharing!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites