Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Cooks4_6

    Member since Jan 2006

    Chef #285039

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    947 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mock Mashed Potatoes/Cauliflower

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By Crabbycakes
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent substitute for mashed potatoes under my crockpot roast beef tonight! I steamed one head of cauliflower and used about 2 T butter and 2 T lite sour cream (it with salt & pepper was to taste, so that is an estimate) I will definitely make this again!"

    Reviewed Rachael Ray Easy Egg Foo Young

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By GingerlyJ
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this egg foo young recipe, but switched out the pepper for crunchy snow pea pods. I found the sauce excessively salty, and recommend reduced sodium broth and Tamari. i had never tried to make egg foo young on a griddle before, and will always make it this way in the future!"

    Reviewed Parmesan Garlic Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 15, 2015 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Vicki in CT
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice light coating, and quick way to prepare chicken. My chicken took longer than 25 minutes, and I drizzled with olive oil and turned on convection for the last 10 minutes to finish and crisp. Very tasty!"

    Reviewed Mexican Stuffed Peppers (Paleo)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 13, 2015 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Napoleon Dynamite
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic recipe! I used ground beef and a small amount of chorizo, rotel tomatoes, and eliminated the olives. I also topped this with my standard guacamole recipe instead of the mixture in the recipe. I will definitely make this again!"

    Reviewed Potato & Sauerkraut Bake

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 2, 2015 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By rpgaymer
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty alternative to a standard sauerkraut bake for New Year's. I absolutely loved the combination of vegetables in this dish, but will not completely drain the sauerkraut next time I make it because I really like the flavor sauerkraut adds."

    Reviewed Mediterranean Salmon

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it! Quick and easier version of the copycat Buca Di Beppo Salmon Siracusa I often make! Delish"

    Reviewed Turkey Chow Mein

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ugogirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent use of leftover turkey! In addition to onion, I used bok choy, celery, baby corn, water chestnuts, bean sprouts, pea pods and shredded carrots, and then made double the sauce. I also added about a T. of Chinese 5 Spice. My family ate it served over white rice. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Best Creamy Marsala Wine Sauce over Mushroom Ravioli

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By nmlawrence
    LinMarie says:

    "After reducing the cream and wine to 3/4 cup each and eliminating the milk, this sauce still seemed thin. I let it reduce longer, and it improved. Delicious flavor!"

    Reviewed Grilled Italian Marinated Swordfish

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By MarthaStewartWanabe
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic marinade for grilled swordfish!"

    Reviewed Lemon and Parmesan Risotto

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Chef floWer
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I reduced the rice to 1 1/2 cup, and the broth to 4 cups and added the juice of a lemon just prior to the first cup of broth. Served alongside broccoli with lemon butter sauce, and grilled Swordfish. Will definitely make again!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites