Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Cooks4_6

    Member since Jan 2006

    Chef #285039

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    929 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Skylike Chili - Skyline Chili Copycat

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  77 Reviews  |  By Tornado Ali
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! One of my favorite variations on copycat Skyline Chili! I used a 28 oz can of tomato puree instead of the sauce it called for, and Certified Angus Beef ground beef .... absolutely delish!"

    Reviewed Tater Tot Hotdish

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Buffington
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty tasty, eh? Growing up in Minnesota, I often was served a hot dish as a kid. Mock Chowmein, Tater Tot Casserole, goulash (not real goulash, a tomato based macaroni dish), and oven steak ... all favorites! Thanks for posting this and helping me introduce a bit of my Minnesotan heritage to my kids!"

    Reviewed Cheap Beef in Potato Nests

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick and easy substitute for Shepherd's Pie, the much loved dish of my eldest son. I used BBQ sauce this time around, but think making it with marinara, carrot, onion, and celery (like bolognese sauce) would also be delicious! Thanks for the quick, week night dish!"

    Reviewed Thai Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  179 Reviews  |  By Tasty Tidbits
    LinMarie says:

    "I grilled the chicken and prepared the sauce separately, adding about 1 T. of cornstarch to thicken. I served over an Asian salad. It was delicious!"

    Reviewed Weight Watchers Layered Fruit Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Redsie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic! It was prepared for a salad bar at work and our meals to go program with just a few fruit substitutions. I am making it for Easter dinner and serving it with cinnamon fresh whipped cream!"

    Reviewed Copycat Carrabba's Pollo Rosa Maria

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By gingerkitten D
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious dinner in not a lot of time! Was out of dry white wine, and substituted dry marsala .... this was so good!"

    Reviewed "Better Than a Can" Homemade Sloppy Joes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ForeverMama
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Even though I didn't have a full 1 1/2 hour to cook the sauce down, it was still great!"

    Reviewed Ramen Noodle Pancakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this quick and easy week night meal right down to the sauce! Next time I will add bean sprouts and mushrooms, and maybe a protein like diced chicken."

    Reviewed Batali's Simple Penne All'Arrabbiata

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By KateL
    LinMarie says:

    "So delicious and perfect for a Lenten meal! I doubled this recipe, using one full can of Cento tomato paste, and Cento San Marzano tomatoes. I typically use the best tomatoes I can find when preparing a dish such as this which features tomato. I did decrease the olive oil by 1/4, and also used 2 t. of red pepper flake and passed it at the tabl..."

    Reviewed Creamy Fettuccini With Brussels Sprouts & Mushrooms

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By TattooedMamaof2
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick, sneaky way to get extra veggies in one's diet! This must be timed correctly, or the vegetables overcook! Next time, I would cook veges until they are still crisp, remove them from the pan, add sherry and cook down, then add milk mixture, then cheese, then toss veges back in at the last minute."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites