Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Coondog Ben

    Member since Dec 2004

    Chef #184180

    From Tomball, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  71 Reviews  |  By PA Cindy
    LinMarie says:

    "Left out the milk and added a little more cool whip and peanut butter. Used a chocolate cookie crust and Reese's crumbled on top. No need to freeze. Made it more dense. Teeneage son says he wants this for his wedding cake!"

    Reviewed The Perfect Burger

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "We LOVED these. A little loose, but I can work on that. Great flavor and NOT a dry burger. I'll take them to a BBQ this weekend."

    Reviewed Jaxon's Potato Chile Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made this and had to write right away. This is AWESOME!!!! I skipped a few steps and it is still awesome. Didn't roast the peppers, dumped the roux directly into the batch, didn't hurt it. I don't have a mixer right now - so I just hand mashed everything. Used mostly heavy cream. I'm in heaven!"

    Reviewed Beef Ravioli in Basil-Cream Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a new favorite. I'll skip the ravioli next time. The sauce is so good that the ravioli distracts from it. My teenager ate all of it."

    Reviewed Creamy Burrito Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  853 Reviews  |  By TXHomemaker
    LinMarie says:

    "My teenage son had thirds! My family loved it. A keeper and pretty easy to make."

    Reviewed White Chili (Football Soup)

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  113 Reviews  |  By Tornado Ali
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this. I will add another can of beans and maybe corn. I'll serve with frito's next time, too."

    Reviewed Pizza Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  121 Reviews  |  By CarrolJ
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW - this thing weighs TEN pounds! My teenage boys LOVED it! I left out the ham and added 1/2 pizza cheese. Eevryone walks away stuffed and happy. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Italian Wedding Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  261 Reviews  |  By LikeItLoveIt
    LinMarie says:

    "Super! I cheated and used frozen meatballs. Not as good, I will take the time to make the real ones."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Cheeseburgers

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By Little Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! My family loved it, expecially the kids. I added more mustard and cheese."

    Reviewed Chicken Tortilla Soup II

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  606 Reviews  |  By Eddie Shipman
    LinMarie says:

    "A big Texas YUM! Spicy and rich. I used Mexican flavor Rotel and a little extra cumin. Thanks for a GREAT recipe"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites