Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Coppercloud

    Member since May 2007

    Chef #494607

    Flag as Inappropriate

    55 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Stir Fry Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By megnbrycesmom
    LinMarie says:

    "This is good, but I added 1 thai chilie, 1/8 tsp toasted sesame oil, and 2 tsp more soy because it was not enough liquid for the amount of veggs we had. I will use this again"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Creamy Greek Feta Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 31, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great, b/f was surprised it tasted so good. I did not put this in the blender, I like chunky dressing. Next time I will, but with only half the cheese, then add the other half so it still is chunky.
    Update: The first time I made this I forgot the corn syrup and did not realize it until I made a second batch. The second batch I ..."

    Reviewed Cook's Illustrated Foolproof Pie Crust

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By xtine
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this pie crust, works very well in dry climates. I find if I need to add even more vodka because the flour has dried out, it not a problem and does not hurt the texture of the finished dough."

    Reviewed French Silk Pie (Americas Test Kitchen)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Connie K
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good, but I have another recipe that is much easier using whipping cream instead of eggs. It means I don't have to stand at the stove and wait for the eggs to cook. This is still good and if your willing to take the time, it is worth it."

    Reviewed Cranberry Pear Crisp

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By appleydapply
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavor was very good, but I had too much juice and it was thin. I had to take out the liquid and use corn starch to thicken it. I did the recipe as written and used frozen berries. The only thing I did different, was I prepped the berry/pear mix a head of time about an hour and I think the sugar made the fruit release too much juice before coo..."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Oranges

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  81 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this, been making it for years!!"

    Reviewed German Apple Pancake(America's Test Kitchen)

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By LuuvBunny
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made this a second time from my cook's illustrated book, my recipe calls for 2/3 cup half anD half, not E. Milk as this one. Also mine calls for 1 1/4lb peeled cut 1/2" apple slices. This is a pretty quick recipe and easy to make. the pancake has a custard texture to it. Needs no extra, I don't even powder mine at the end."

    Reviewed Szechuan Green Beans With Ground Pork

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Golden Sunflower
    LinMarie says:

    "This was ok. I will make it again, but just seemed like it was missing something."

    Reviewed Gourmet's Vanilla Bean Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "Love these, make them every year for Christmas cookie bake off. I roll them in red or green sugar, gives them a little color."

    Reviewed Real Hungarian Goulash - Cook's Illustrated

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By DrGaellon
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I made with egg noddles. I would have likes more sour cream, but that is a personal taste."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites