Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Coraniaid

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #671222

    From Virginia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    38 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sauerkraut

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By ~Paula~
    LinMarie says:

    "It looks as though we have the same recipe! Whenever mine doesn't make enough brine to cover itself I dissolve 1 T. of salt in 3 C. of water & add it on top.

    It's so nice, opening a can of this at the end of the year & finding it still crunchy & not soggy like the store bought stuff."

    Reviewed Chickpea Tunalike Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "What a nice tuna salad substitute! I was initially concerned about the nori but it provides just the right amount of seafood flavor. Next time I might try to use olive oil vs. mayonnaise so I can serve this & even the vegan folks can enjoy."

    Reviewed Stupid Easy Crock Pot / Slow Cooker Sausage & Potatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  61 Reviews  |  By Heather Reynolds in Virginia
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty but also incredibly salty! Maybe best served over some egg noodles. I'll try no - low sodium everything next time & see if that makes it any better."

    Reviewed Horseradish Top Sirloin Steak

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By mplsgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent. It was a little on the peppery side for me but my husband LOVED it (& he doesn't normally like extra stuff on his steak). I omitted the oil & used it as a dry rub then cooked it on a foreman grill. I served it with a green salad, 'rice' cauliflower, and spinach with cheese."

    Reviewed Chicken Breasts Dijon

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 31, 2014 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "I enjoyed this but my husband did not. It was a little on the bitter side for him, I think. The crunch of the mustard seed was nice. Maybe I'll try it with a sweeter mustard next time or mix in some sweet pickle brine instead of broth/wine."

    Reviewed Best Ever Brussels Sprouts

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Chef #Mykidsmom
    LinMarie says:

    "These were excellent! I took the leftovers & added some mushrooms for our side on the second night."

    Reviewed Parmesan Broiled Flounder

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "I enjoyed this immensely. It was a little messy to spread on, though, and the fact that I had to use 2 pans for 8 fillets was annoying but it was very tasty indeed. Also, it's probably my broiler but it took FOREVER to cook the fish & then toast the topping."

    Reviewed Moroccan Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very good recipe. I used it as a rub on 2 chicken breasts, substituted curry powder for coriander & garlic powder for fresh (because I was out). My husband was skeptical at first but really liked it. I'd liken it to Chicken Tikka Masala without the sauce. The only reason I'm not doing a rating is because I deviated so m..."

    Reviewed Ramen Noodle Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By mammafishy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I doubled the recipe & used chicken ramen (not my favorite flavor but what I had in the pantry). Also, using rice wine vinegar I only made dressing for 1 recipe's worth & it was plenty to cover the salad."

    Reviewed Linguine With Garlic-Sardine Sauce and Spinach

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By bshemyshua
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very nice, fairly quick & easy to make and my husband liked it. It ended up being a little dry for my taste. I should probably add more like a cup of the pasta water back into it or add a bit of oil to my pasta water. Also, I think I might omit the breadcrumbs next time."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites