Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    CountryMama

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #236959

    Flag as Inappropriate

    73 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spelt Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By love4culinary
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a yeast/dairy/wheat/egg-free bread and this fit the bill. It turned out wonderfully, with a light texture and delicious taste. This is definitely a lifesaver! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Spelt Soda Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By **Jubes**
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this when I was on a wheat and yeast-free diet and it turned out well. Used vanilla almond milk instead of milk or soymilk. I found it a little salty, so I would cut the amount of salt a bit next time, but otherwise it definitely satisfied a bread craving!"

    Reviewed Easter Nests With Jelly Bean Eggs

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  42 Reviews  |  By winkki
    LinMarie says:

    "These were the cutest! I used natural peanut butter, butterscotch chips instead of the the syrup and sugar and mini eggs instead of the jellybeans and they turned out fantastic and not too sweet. The mixture was to goopy to shape into balls so I formed the nests into muffin tins, which made them a little bigger than I wanted, but they were still..."

    Reviewed Gluehwein (German Hot Wine Punch)

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for our German Christmas party and doubled it. Couldn't find German wine, so we had to make do with South African, but it turned out very well. The original wine was quite sweet, so the end result was as well, but it was so tasty that it only lasted an afternoon between the 6 of us drinking it!"

    Reviewed Rote Rubensalat (Red-Beet Salad)

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Mimi Bobeck
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out very nicely for our German Christmas party, although the beets took FOREVER to cook (I think it ended up being 3.5 hrs or something). I marinated it for about 6 hours and the flavour was very good."

    Reviewed German Savory Potato Cake (Kartoffelkuchen)

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a bit fussy to make because of all the different parts to it, and unfortunately didn't turn out as well as I would have liked. The texture was fine, but it was quite bland even though I added some extra ham. My husband thought it was ok with sour cream, but overall probably wouldn't make it again."

    Reviewed Sausage and Sauerkraut

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this as a last minute "extra" for our family's German Christmas party and it was a huge hit - not even close to any leftovers. I assembled this the night before (in no time at all) and used smoked German-style sausages and sliced them into thick diagonal slices. It was definitely sweeter than I expected, but not too much, just perfect. I..."

    Reviewed Sippy Cup Valve Cleaner

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By C. Taylor
    LinMarie says:

    "Just had to comment before even trying this. This is an awesome idea! I always worry that the valves aren't coming clean. I'll definitely be doing this in the future and will update then!"

    Reviewed Baked Tilapia With Veggies, Herbs, and Wine

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "Extremely easy, different and delicious. Making it again this week!"

    Reviewed Chickpea Curry

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Gidget
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Used a 28 oz can of diced tomatoes and skipped on the chilies and coriander because I didn't have either."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites