Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    CountryMama

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #236959

    Flag as Inappropriate

    78 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Frosted Cauliflower

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 3, 2015 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Cloudtears
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy and everyone loved it, especially the kids!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Sub/Sandwich Buns

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "These were a hit. I cut them in half, smothered in garlic butter, broiled, then topped them with BBQ pulled pork. The recipe was very easy and the dough handled well."

    Reviewed Toffee Cookie Bites (With Saltine Crackers)

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By LMillerRN
    LinMarie says:

    "Unbelievably easy and delicious! I even used whole wheat saltines and it turned out fantastic."

    Reviewed Hamburgers

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  184 Reviews  |  By Vicky Bryant
    LinMarie says:

    "I added an egg and about 1/3 cup of bread crumbs to help keep everything together. I also realized at the last minute that I was out of horseradish but even without it the burgers were very tasty and moist. This was exceptionally easy and I will be keeping it as my go-to recipe."

    Reviewed Meatloaf

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  218 Reviews  |  By Rosemary Chapman
    LinMarie says:

    "Really pleased with this. The only change I made was subbing chili sauce for tomato sauce. It was super moist but held together well and I will definitely be keeping this as my go-to recipe."

    Reviewed Spelt Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By love4culinary
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a yeast/dairy/wheat/egg-free bread and this fit the bill. It turned out wonderfully, with a light texture and delicious taste. This is definitely a lifesaver! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Spelt Soda Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By **Jubes**
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this when I was on a wheat and yeast-free diet and it turned out well. Used vanilla almond milk instead of milk or soymilk. I found it a little salty, so I would cut the amount of salt a bit next time, but otherwise it definitely satisfied a bread craving!"

    Reviewed Easter Nests With Jelly Bean Eggs

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  42 Reviews  |  By winkki
    LinMarie says:

    "These were the cutest! I used natural peanut butter, butterscotch chips instead of the the syrup and sugar and mini eggs instead of the jellybeans and they turned out fantastic and not too sweet. The mixture was to goopy to shape into balls so I formed the nests into muffin tins, which made them a little bigger than I wanted, but they were still..."

    Reviewed Gluehwein (German Hot Wine Punch)

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for our German Christmas party and doubled it. Couldn't find German wine, so we had to make do with South African, but it turned out very well. The original wine was quite sweet, so the end result was as well, but it was so tasty that it only lasted an afternoon between the 6 of us drinking it!"

    Reviewed Rote Rubensalat (Red-Beet Salad)

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Mimi Bobeck
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out very nicely for our German Christmas party, although the beets took FOREVER to cook (I think it ended up being 3.5 hrs or something). I marinated it for about 6 hours and the flavour was very good."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites