Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Crabbycakes

    Member since Aug 2002

    Chef #50997

    From Grand Lake O the Cherokees

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken and Stuffing

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 23, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Sue L,Love the crockpot,especially when its summer. I loved it. I used bone in chicken breasts, and used 1 cup of chicken broth and added a bit of Kitchen Bouquet and white wine. The stuffing and the chicken were wonderfully flavorful and moist. Can't wait for hubby to try it.Crabbycakes"

    Reviewed Shake It and Bake It Coating

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 22, 2003 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By *Pixie*
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Jamaican Coleslaw

    Handle
    Friday, May 30, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Cullinaryjudge
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice touch adding the Jerk seasoning. I only used 1/2T, tho and didn't care much for the walnuts so used chopped peanuts.Very good . Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Honey Bourbon Salmon

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 24, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Tish, your recipe was a hit with hubby. He said I think you have outdone yourself. Thank you.I used Tilapia instead of salmon,a little less sugar,and added red pepper flakes for a hotter taste. Since using Tilapia, I only marinated for 15 mins. Also I prepared in a skillet, stove top. Strained the marinade and cooked to use as a sauce. "

    Reviewed Spicy Ham and Bean Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 2, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Kathy Strickland
    LinMarie says:

    "This is sooo good Kathy. I used red beans, a ham bone, liquid smoke,fresh garlic,chopped onions & onion flakes, added tomato paste and dried green peppers. I use everything but the kitchen sink till I like the taste. Thanks again."

    Reviewed Broccoli Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 15, 2002 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Amber of AZ
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this salad, however, I went for real bacon, and used balsamic vinegar instead of the regular."

    Reviewed Emeril Lagasse's Barbecued Pulled Pork Sandwiches

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 15, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Amber Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this for the basis for crock pot pulled pork. I only made one sauce and added liquid smoke and not quite as much vineagar. However, growing up in the Carolinas, I prefer this recipe much better than the overwhelmingly sweet ones. Thanks so much"

    Reviewed Chicken Salsa Pizza

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 9, 2002 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Banana Banana Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 15, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (17 people found this helpful) |  858 Reviews  |  By Shelley Albeluhn
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this recipe quite good and much prefer using the brown sugar than the white called for in most recipes. My husband took it in his brief case on the plane (since that is probably all he was going to get to eat! Lol) He thanks you too!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites