Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    CranberrySparkle

    Member since May 2005

    Chef #214973

    Flag as Inappropriate

    37 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bow Tie Noodles and Sauerkraut or Hluski Noodles :)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By faith58
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, simple and easy. Also, it seems to work well with a variety of pastas and noodles. I used egg noodles and these worked quite well. Definitely will make again."

    Reviewed Spanish Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. Very easy to make and delicious. I only used three gloves of garlic and used diced tomatoes and chopped canned chilies instead of the Rotel. Will definitely make again."

    Reviewed Welsh Rarebit

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "Super recipe. This tastes great and is very easy to make. I used 50% low fat cheese and Sierra Nevada Pale Ale with oatmeal bread. This is the standard I will make again and again."

    Reviewed Lima Bean Tomato Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a delicious and easy soup. I followed the instructions exactly except I added some corn because I did not have enough lima beans. Very tasty by itself and it went very well with whole wheat toast."

    Reviewed Greek Style Spinach and Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very easy to make and came out almost as I had hoped. However, I found it a little bland and would probably add more feta cheese and/or lemon juice next time. Definitely worth making again."

    Reviewed Succotash of Fresh Corn, Lima Beans, Tomatoes and Onions

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By blucoat
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice variation on plain succotash. I made it exactly like the recipe except I used dried rather than fresh basil. It was easy to make, had excellent flavor and was moister than regular succotash. When I make it again, the only chnage would be to add a little more tomato."

    Reviewed Spanakorizo (A Greek Spinach Risotto)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful new way to make risotto. This combines two of my favorites into one great dish. I made it just as described and it turned out delicious."

    Reviewed Chicken Rice Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "I love chicken rice soup and this was a good version. As a vegetarian I used Morningstar Farms Chicken Strips and vegetable broth. It tasted great and it was super easy to prepare. Who can ask for more."

    Reviewed Beef Noodle Paprikash

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. This was very easy to make and it tasted great. As a vegetarian, I substituted Morningstar Farms Beef Crumbles for the beef and used low fat sour cream. The recipe was very forgiving of the substitution."

    Reviewed Beet Risotto

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By MA HIKER
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make and delicious. I put parmesan cheese on it as a garnish. Highly recommended for those who like beets."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites