Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    CrankyCook

    Member since Jul 2003

    Chef #93951

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    62 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cheese Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By GrandmaIsCooking
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought I had reviewed this already. Oh well, here it is. This is very good. Made again tonight and it's still good. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Beef and Macaroni Chili

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very easy. I spiced it up by adding a dash of woster sauce and two tsps of dry chili mix. Oh and a little sugar to take away the acid from the tomato soup. Very good. Even DH commented. Oh almost forgot, we only used 1/4 pound of ground beef and it worked great!"

    Reviewed My Mother's Z.l. Everyday Yellow Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef Dudo
    LinMarie says:

    "Let's just say I'm not going to waste frosting on this. Sorry."

    Reviewed Potato Crust Quiche

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Tasty Tidbits
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't know. Maybe I thought the potato crust would be crunchy. The filling had a good flavor, but with the potatoes, it needs alot of salt. I use a salt sub. Will work with this again and see what happens. Oh, I used three eggs because they were very small."

    Reviewed (T W A) Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By CindiJ
    LinMarie says:

    "Yep, uh huh, this is very good! Very similar to mine...have you been snooping???? And it's even better the next time."

    Reviewed New Potatoes, Green Beans and Ham

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By carole in orlando
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! This recipe is most simple and great tasting. I used the veggie broth and cooked in an electric skillet. This was done in under an hour at 350-375. Note on the broth, it was the larger can, not the Campbell soup can size. DH used two words to describe instead of one...does that tell you somthing? People, try this and it will become a win..."

    Reviewed Sugar & Spice Pecans

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By M&Mers
    LinMarie says:

    "These are easy and taste great! I only used 1/4 tsp cloves."

    Reviewed Super Spiced Pecans

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By stimied
    LinMarie says:

    "This has a good flavor, but not enough. At least for me. This is not indicated, but I laid the pecan mixture out on a flat cookie sheet with a foil pan to bake. Will keep on file. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Chicken Corn Chowder

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "I really wanted to make this recipe for a contest, but simply could not get the directions down. I really think the "ribbles" should be listed as an ingredient because when I looked for what was in my pantry and what your "ingredients" are, it sounded perfect. So, please re-do your directions and be more specific on what "alot" is.Thanks."

    Reviewed Old Fashioned Corn and Potato Chowder

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  115 Reviews  |  By Malriah
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm giving this a four because I ate more than I normally would. There was too much corn for me and last minute sub was dried minced onions. But, the flavor is very good. This one is going in my hardcopy cookbook."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites