Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Crisci

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #236262

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    67 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Quick Spanish Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  218 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "DELICIOUS! I made this for a "taco night" get-together. I doubled the recipe and cooked it until almost done. Then it went into the crockpot on low to stay warm until dinner. Everyone loved it. Thank you for sharing."

    Reviewed Carrot and Ginger Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Tessa Morales
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! This is fantastic soup. It is so easy to make. I chopped the onion by hand just to get it on the stove, but the ginger and the carrots I put into the food processor. They were both ready to go into the pot right on time.

    The recipe is wonderful exactly as it is written. Next bowl I may try topping it with some hard grate..."

    Reviewed Vietnamese beef and rice noodle soup (pho)

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Kevin Young
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so good. It tastes just like the pho I had that was made by a Vietnamese woman. I had trouble getting oxtails for the broth, so I used beef neck bones. It worked out fine.

    Thank you for sharing the recipe. It is well worth the time. Next time I may make it in the crock pot so the broth will be ready when I get home."

    Reviewed Quick and Creamy Chicken Stew - Paleo Friendly!

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By jessann
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I substituted kale for the peas, green curry for the red and 4 boneless skinless chicken breasts for the cut up chicken. That's just what I had around the house. It was wonderful to eat and easy to cook. I'll definitely be fixing this again."

    Reviewed Cuban Picadillo (Paleo)

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Napoleon Dynamite
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful recipe. I made everything as directed except that I substituted zucchini for the olives and shredded the carrots. Just my personal taste. The dish turned out beautiful and delicious."

    Reviewed Brunch-Style Stuffed Acorn Squash (Paleo)

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Napoleon Dynamite
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I made the recipe exactly as written. Used hot pork sausage which gave it the perfect zing to bring out the sweetness of the squash. One note... my acorn squash was BIG so it took twice as long to cook as the recipe called for. That shouldn't be a problem most of the time."

    Reviewed Chicken Legs Grilled

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  132 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "VERY GOOD and yet very easy. I followed your recipe exactly, but used 2T of each spice instead of 1t. That worked out perfectly to season a whole cut up chicken. DH couldn't stop raving! He's already looking forward to leftovers tomorrow."

    Reviewed Yakisoba

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  68 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This was DELICIOUS. Tangy, but not overpowering. My family is gluten-free and I had cooked brown rice on hand, so I substituted 3 cups of brown rice for the noodles. Otherwise, I made the recipe exactly as written. It was wonderful. The next time I make this with rice, though, I will use a bit more of the sauce.

    Thank you fo..."

    Reviewed Roasted Eggplant (Aubergine) Spread

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 8, 2013 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful dish. I made it for a get-together and it was a big hit with all. Especially the ones eating gluten-free or SCD/paleo. Worked great on bread, rice crackers, or just by itself. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Paleo Carrot Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, May 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Spectatrix
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. Tastes very much like a GOOD bran muffin. I call it carrot muffin meets banana bread. I substituted a GF flour mix for the almond flour since that is what I had readily on hand. Worked wonderfully! Next time I intend to use just almond flour as the recipe states. That can only be better.

    UPDATE 5/20/13: Made w..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites