Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Crystella

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #191102

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Good Ol' Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Definitely too sweet! I got away with reducing it to about 1/2 cup sugar, with a little bit more pumpkin to make up for the volume loss. But otherwise a great recipe."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By c0dphish
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious enough to eat on its own! Very versatile, as I substituted sour milk for buttermilk, and used more pumpkin than called for."

    Reviewed Southern Eggnog

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious eggnog! excellent reviews from everyone, even those who don't usually like eggnog. We substituted apricot brandy instead."

    Reviewed Chocolate Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 2, 2005 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By sunny_day
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome, versatile recipe! The ingredients are easy to find in your pantry, and the muffins still come out delicious even with slight variations (i.e., substitute milk for water)"

    Reviewed Fudgy Low-Fat Brownies

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  87 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I would prefer a slightly more milk-chocolatey brownie, but only realized the missing ingredient AFTER I tasted it. Still, very fudgy and full of chocolate flavor. I might try adding some dry milk powder next time =)"

    Reviewed Creamy Carrot Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 18, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By monkeypox484
    LinMarie says:

    "Mm... yummy and easy! (but definitely not for carrot-phobics, haha) I didn't have the spices individually on hand, so I added a capful of Mrs. Dash instead. It was a good way to use up my leftover baby carrots!"

    Reviewed Cranberry Orange Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "So moist, light, and delicious! I used craisins and soaked it in orange juice before combining with the dry ingredients. Will make again with my other leftover orange =)"

    Reviewed "i'll Just Have a Bite" Mock Lil' Cheesecakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 5, 2005 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By princess buttercup
    LinMarie says:

    "There's no need for "spreading". I found that an 1/8 slice off the edge of a block of cream cheese fits perfectly (!) on a quarter sheet of a cracker! Place another quarter on top and you get a cookie sandwich. Four sandwiches, using fat free cream cheese, totals only 150 calories =)"

    Reviewed Milk Tart

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! It's custard-like, but on the milky side. I made half the recipe, substituted half of the sugar for brown sugar, and swirled the cinnamon sugar on top. Excellent recipe to use up extra milk."

    Reviewed Dump Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 8, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By lthrgirl03
    LinMarie says:

    "Just a little comment about diet drinks/yogurt sweetened with aspartame. Heating it could cause its break down into formaldehyde. Do not use it in baking! But I think diet 7up is safe, but just don't use Sprite =)Haven't tried the recipe yet, but looks very easy!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites