Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Culinary Creationist

    Member since Apr 2009

    Chef #1249676

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crusty French Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  161 Reviews  |  By PCrocker
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I added an extra tablespoon of oil to make it more soft, and brushing the top with some seasoned oil made it into both French loaves and dinner rolls."

    Reviewed Tricolor Taffy

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Theresa/ Thunderbird
    LinMarie says:

    "I just got done making these, and it was really easy and fun! I made mine cherry and orange. I didn't want to bother with individually wrapping them, so I dusted them in powdered sugar instead, and though they're still sticking a bit it's helping I think. I will be making these again."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Hamburger/Burger Buns

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "AMAZING! I had a craving for burgers, so I made these today. Light, fluffy rolls. So yummy. I will be making them again."

    Reviewed Vanilla Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By WildlifeDi
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for my dad's birthday and was told it was amazing.... and it was! It wasn't too sweet or too moist, but it wasn't dry either. Oh so yummy. This is going to be my new go-to recipe for vanilla cake."

    Reviewed Sponge Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Bec
    LinMarie says:

    "I just got my cake out of the oven. Not only is this recipe super easy, it's also super delicious. You could replace the vanilla extract with whatever you wanted and it would still be good. I'm planning on using it for strawberry shortcake for dessert tonight.

    I'll be using this one again. :)"

    Reviewed Pita Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By javagirl81
    LinMarie says:

    "It was my first time making Pita, and they turned out wonderful :) (I've already made them a second time, this time switching out one cup of white flour for one of whole wheat, since I had it on hand. It still turned out wonderful)"

    Reviewed Penguins

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By kitelady
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Black & White Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By pollen
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy :) I was a little skeptical of the water, but the cookies turned out just fine. Reading the other comments, I decided to add a little more flour to keep them from going to flat (just about an 1/8th of a cup) and they turned out really good. Necessity is the mother of invention :P I had to use whole wheet, and instead of dark chocolate ch..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Waffle Drops (Cookies)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ChrisF
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy. :) I chose to frost them with some chocolate frosting instead of sprinkling with powdered sugar. Unfortunatly, half way into it I realized I was out of flour, so I used whole wheat instead. It seemed to work, though it was a little grainy (if I had to do whole wheat again, I would try to mix it with a little all purpose... but it's..."

    Reviewed Alfredo Sauce with Pasta

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "Like everyone else said, this was so super easy it's insane! And it tastes just fabulous. I think I'm going to say goodbye to any more storebought ;-) Why not, when this is just as easy, tastes even better, and doesn't have all those nasty preservatives in it?"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites