Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    D J

    Member since Jan 2004

    Chef #120448

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    31 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Basic Tomato Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By s'kat
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent made as directed and simmered meatballs in sauce"

    Reviewed Polpette Alla Napoletana (Neapolitan Meatballs)

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By s'kat
    LinMarie says:

    "Made with out pine nuts and used 1 pound ground sirloin beef, and 1/2 pound of Italian link sausage I also baked the meatballs in 350 oven before adding to basic tomato sauce"

    Reviewed Marinated Cucumbers, Onions, and Tomatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By m0m
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent I used 5 salad or Kirby cucumbers. This is a keeper"

    Reviewed Baked Steak

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "EXCELLENT have made this several times with various cuts of beef steak the best was with a chuck Flat Iron steak. I like to use Campbells Beef Broth undiluted"

    Reviewed Walt Disney's Roast Beef Hash

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "EXCELLENT have made this a couple of times and am cooking a 1 1/2 pound ribeye tonight so we will have some left-over ribeye with some left-over beef brisket to make hash tomorrow"

    Reviewed Ham Salad for Sandwiches

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  75 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent, followed thr recipe except I used a shallot. We had left over ham from recipe 46922, Awesome Baked Ham. The ham was a Cumberland Gap, low sodium, no water added ham. Both are 5 Star recipes and so easy"

    Reviewed Fish Tacos

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  227 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "EXCELLENT I used a package of snapper from the freezer, used fresh lime juce and melted 2 tablespoons of butter to mix with taco seasoning and cooked fish for about 6 minutes"

    Reviewed The Best Creole/Cajun Seasoning Mix

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Our Publix market had a frozen, 1 pound fresh Vegetable Gumbo mix that called for Cajun Seasoning, a can of stewed tomatoes and optional Andouille Sausage, I used aidells. The seasoning made this gumbo excellent. I used 1/2 of the cayenne suggested and about 1/2 of the salt. We thought we were back in New Orleans"

    Reviewed Miso- Glazed Salmon

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  50 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent, I cut the brown sugar by about ½ and added about two tablespoons of mirin. I also added about an inch of peeled and minced fresh ginger. We had two coho fillets that combined weighed ¾ pound. I removed the skin and used the sauce as a marinade for the fillets in the refridgerator for about an hour. Broiled them in a foil lined baki..."

    Reviewed Grape Dogs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "Making this for the 3rd year - time for our USF SeniorNet Lunch, everyone always loves Grape Dog and it is easy"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites